Threads, Polls, and LPUD - The New LeoFinance in Practice

Who doesn't love that: Waking up on a cold and gloomy weekend morning, and relaxing with a hot cup of coffee to see "what's going on in the wide world?" Not so long ago, this happened in form of the Sunday paper, which more recently would be replaced by scrolling through social media. And admittedly, I would do both (the paper's website, that is), though today I am finding myself in another, more evolved form of this.


image source

Author of the Week Polls

Since last week I have become a huge fan of the polls on LeoThreads, particularly in the weekly contest to pick the top author in various communities. I would listen to AfriTunes in the background, while looking at the bird pics on Feathered Friends, then browse through some of the top posts from other communities I normally don't even visit, such as Ladies of Hive, or Silver Bloggers. Honestly, I feel like flipping through a magazine, checking out what catches my eye.

This cool contest offers me kinda like a digest, an introduction, or a teaser, and sometimes it works: I end up following one or the other hiver, or take a look at the posts that did not make it into the top 4 of a community that week. Most certainly I don't want to forget about the original reason I came to the polls: to vote for my personal fave in the community I am most active in, HiveGarden, and the second one I want to become more active in, which is Homesteading.

Dues and Duties of Working my Money

But Hive is not just about reading and writing, though at the moment I feel like I could do this for a few hours more... until the amount coffee I have gradually ingested makes me to want to go out and take a walk in the rain. But seeing that it's the 15th of the month, I also had to do my regular LPUD, that is staking some of my LEOs that have accumulated over the past weeks. This time things have been going incredibly well, to say the least:

My liquid LEO has grown by over 500 since the last power-up day! Looking at the details shows how I'm getting more than 15 LEOs a day thanks to my delegation to @leo-curator and especially @leo.voter. So now I wanted to add more to what's already going so well, and staked 400 instead of my usual 200 LEO, bringing me up to 3,000 LP, out which I delegated half to @leo-curator. Let there be more LEOs coming in in future. The rest will be good for passing out my own upvotes.

What Else Is New?

Okay, I realize, this whole post has become somewhat repetitive. Like, I have already discussed why I enjoy the polls, and there are more exciting things on the blockchain than my monthly staking report. So I understand if this won't trigger major upvotes.

Still, I felt like putting these things together to practice and experiment with the new LeoFinance page, as opposed to the old one. After all, it's just a matter of time before it takes over completely. For me as a firefox user there is the additional inconvenience of having to switch to the Brave browser to use it properly, which in time may drive me to relocate there completely.

For now though, I can handle the extra step, and posting from LeoFinance seems to work just fine. Though it doesn't have all the features of PeakD (for example, I could really use a word counter now here), I am noticing new things being added regularly. So I think it I'll be back for another boring report next LPUD. Till then!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center