MY HIVE POWER GOAL FOR THE YEAR - 500 HP DELEGATION WINNER

Last week, I held a guessing contest to guess what Hive Power I would be aiming at this year and for this, I would be giving out 500 Hive Power Delegation.

IMG_20220110_193556.jpg

I have gone all through the comments below the post and found some unrealistic Goals while some were within the range of my goal.

Okay, not to beat about the bush, my Hive Power goal for this year 18,000 Hive Power. I chose this goal because it is more realistic for me to attain and crush it if I keep up powering up monthly and desist from any power downs.

I am presently at 12k HP and there are 52 weeks in a year. Assume I earn an average of 50 HP a week from author rewards, I would attain an average of an extra 2,600 Hive Power for the whole year.

Asides that, I would be making some power ups from my earned HBD and also get some Hives from curation rewards. I believe with all these, I can make nothing less than an extra 2000 Hive Power.

That would be a total of 16,600 HP at the end of the year, am I right? But somehow, I feel motivated that I can hit this goal because it looks more realistic to achieve.

Before settling for this goal and making this guessing contests. I had contacted with my mentor @josediccus on WhatsApp on what he thought about the goal. Below is a screenshot of our chat..

IMG_20220110_160518.jpg

We had that conversation just before making the contest post. So he was the only one who knew my goal right before making the post.

Now, to select the winner of the 500 HP delegation. I found that nobody got the exact number, so I would be giving 200 HP each to those who were 1k HP above and below the targeted Hive Power.

From the comments, we have the following winners:

@kinggozie wins 200 HP delegation

IMG_20220110_162419.jpg

@tokenizedsociety wins 200 HP delegation

IMG_20220110_162537.jpg

@chincoculbert wins 200 HP delegation

IMG_20220110_162309.jpg

This delegation would be given out still the ending of January.. congratulations to the winners.

What HP do you plan to attain by the end of the year

Feel free to share your goal for the year and also tell how you plan to achieve it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now