Week 37 - Sept 14 Options Trade

Week 37 - Sept 14 Options Trade

  • Today Trade
  • Time Decay

Today Trade

Today is a slow trading day for me. Just one option trades today as of 11 a.m. (EST).

image.png

I adjusted the risk on the "4" - DEC 15 Iron Condor on Visa.
I collected a $0.25 premium for lowering the Strike price by $5.

For some reason, VISA is trading down today.

image.png

The only news I can find is this:
"Visa (V) shares are falling after the credit card company decided to allow banks to divest their shares. Visa is currently in the process of reevaluating its Class B shares proposal, which would allow stockholders to sell up to half their shares. "

Time Decay

Most of what I do is wait. Time Decay is how the Covered Call and Iron Condors make money. As time passes and less time remains on the option, the value of the options moves toward ZERO value. This is ONLY TRUE if the odds of going ITM (In-THE-Money) are less likely to happen. Then TIME does its magic and decays each day. All I need to do is wait, adjust if needed and repeat the process.

Tomorrow, Sept 15, I will CLOSE my options that expire on Friday and open new options for Seppt 22 .

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center