Week 26- June 28 Option Trade

Week 26- June 28 Option Trade

  • Today's markets
  • Today's Option trades
  • What I hope for
  • Other trades (personal portfolio)

Today's markets

Here is the snapshot at 10:40 am (EST).
image.png

Today's Option trades

Here is today's options trade.
image.png

Both of these are in my 2023 "4-5-6" social media option challenge portfolio. I adding risk on the put leg to offset the LOSSES I expect to have on the call legs.

What I hope for

HOPE is not a good investment strategy. You have to have some type of trading or investment plan. My trade using SPY Iron Condor has been painful the last 3 or 4 weeks when the markets were moving up every week. This event should have forced me to CLOSE my position, but I stay in it too long and I was "waiting" for some RED week. As of today, one RED week is not enough to turn these LOSING positions into WINNING ones.

Other trades (personal portfolio)

image.png

I don't post all my moves in my personal portfolio, but it helps that I added some risks using SQ. I open a new covered call position yesterday. The rest of my portfolio's covered call position looks to be ahead of the curve and I don't expect many of them to be In-The-Money. While I don't collect a large premium here, I like to use the extra $50-$100 I collect each week to be used to offset any losses that I might experience during the year. My goal has always been to try to make money on most of my trades and do it consistently during the year.

Like/Follow and support me.

For 2023, I have a Social Media Option Challenge going on. I will post "4-5-6" Lots of Trades of Iron Condor on SPY all year. Plus I will add in 4 Visa Iron Condor and/or 4 QQQ to that. Those trades will be posted on Twitter and other platforms.

Please like and follow me. I don't pitch any of my services and I post my trades usually within the hour of making my trade. Most traders do not show their trades as they make them. They only pick and choose the winning trades and share those. By sharing my trades at the time of opening/rolling/closing you can see if I the real deal or not.

PeakD: @solving-chaos/posts
Twitter: https://twitter.com/solving_chaos
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/investing102
YT: https://www.youtube.com/c/solving-chaos

Have a profitable day!
Solving-Chaos

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center