Big Time NFT Game

I love playing video games.
I love playing NFT games even more.

I play a few games like @Splinterlands and @BigTIme because I believe that NFT suits the gaming industry.

Today, I just wanted to share why I like BigTime.

Top reasons:

  • I love RGP games like D&D.
  • I love games that I can play with friends in a party/raid.
  • I love that this can be F2P (Free 2 Play) or You can own assets to make other assets.
  • I love that random FREE NFT Drop can happen for any player, even the F2P users.
  • I love that I own the asset. I can use, rent, or sell the NFT at market prices.

F2P

I play this game mostly with a bunch of F2P users. We run the **NORMAL **dungeons (and not Prestige). While I own some assets, I don't have the right NFT to get into prestige. But the one thing I can say is there are plenty of F2P users that have won several NFTs and they are enjoying the game.

You can give it a try since it costs nothing. All you need is an invite code. DM me or reach out to me and I can post a few of them up for you.

Rental System

For comparison, I will share my experience with renting other people's assets. In Splinterland, it makes sense to rent CARDS because it is so cheap to do. It gives me very little reason to want to OWN the cards (assets). My experience is the opposite in BigTime. The owners of the assets are making good ROI on their assets and the renter will eventually become owners because it is cheaper to own in the long run.

Big Time recently added 7 7-day rentals, so that is about 1/4 the cost of the monthly rental. I love the changes to the game so far and it has provided me with some opportunity to #play2own more assets. In the future, this will be about "profits", but for now I just using the items and renting them out when I not using them.

NFT Loot

Let's all be honest. Most of us want FREE stuff. In NFT gaming, there is a #play2earn concept that is built into the game design. While each game does it differently, in Big Time you can get in-game currency as well as winning NFT (like skin, or even workshop).

These can range from $1 to over $500 in value. This is the part that pays you for TIME and Attention you put into the game. The odd are winning are total RNG (Random) and some people will win more often and others less often. That is just part of the game.

I'm looking forward to the rest of 2024 to see what happens to this game.

Solving Chaos

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now