The Grind for power begins! #Hive&LEOpowerGoals

I have mentioned this multiple times over the last month that I have been obsessed with power on the blockchain. Specifically HP and LP. Curation and interaction becomes a lot more fun and organic when you have power eh!

Now I know that sounds contradictory, but it is what it is.

Growth is Exponential

Growth on the chain is exponential. The more you grow, your visibility starts to increase - and that aids in further growth. Again this may start to sound like circle jerking (yes I know this is taboo), and for a long enough time that is what I complained of as well. But then a wise old man said, if you want to be taken seriously - get some skin in the game and then complain, people will start listening to you more.

I didn't understand it at the time, but recently I have had a lot of time to think and what he said started to make sense. And that is what made me so obsessed with "power" all of a sudden. HIVE is here to stay, I have known that for quite a while now. Question is do I wanna be still chasing the pack 5 years from now, or do I wanna be in the pack when things start falling into place.

POWERups!

The answer was straightforward. And I quickly went on to make my largest powerup in my entire 5 years I have been on the blockchain - almost ~3k in a go. I didn't wait for the HPUD or anything. The moment I realized it was time to start making moves and decided that I am in for the long run, I didn't waste a second. I hit the power up button with zero fear or uncertainty. To put things a little into perspective - 3k hive in our part of the world is about 5-6 months worth of money for an average middle class family.

But still not enough

I was very quick to understand I wouldn't be able to keep powering up like that regularly and so to make good of that initial push, I'd have to grind out most of the journey, keep showing up everyday. It is easy to keep showing up everyday when every single of your posts are making over $40 per day. But when you're struggling a bit, that's when it is most important to keep showing up no matter what! There can be bad days, hell even bad weeks in terms of growth - but you gotta keep showing up and not get pulled down. Thank you @jongolson for showing me this!

I have been following his weekly goals post and in one of his posts some time last month he mentioned how he was set back by having to powerdown and pay the bills. Yet I saw him showing up every single day - every single day. That's exactly how you grow on HIVE!

Setting Goals

If I don't set goals, I will not be able to monitor progress and will keep slacking off. Setting goals gives you a number to work towards and that's exactly what I am going to do today.

This is where I stand as of now.

image.png

Target HIVE Power - 25k HP by end of July 2023

A little conservative, but I need to understand my limitations due to my professional commitments lying elsewhere.


image.png

Considering post payouts are at a rate of roughly 1:2 for HBD and HP, a target of 14k HP should warrant 7k HBD, but prices can change and don't exactly understand how it works exactly, so I'll set a conservative target again.

Target HBD - 3000 HBD by the end of July 2023


Now coming to LEO, I didn't actually have in mind any plans to set myself a goal for LEO Power because I don't write exclusively on leofinance. I write for fun - I write on topics that I enjoy and often times that includes things like coffee, fiction, books, philosophical shit and a wide variety of topics that reside in an universe far away from Leofinance. So turns out I end up writing on Leofinance very little. Hence a bit difficult to set a goal on LEO power. But recently I came across a post from @anomadsoul where he was explaining how curation works on Leofinance and there I was directed to a link that showed there's actually levels to having Leo power. Apparently I am very nearly a cub! And these levels have added benefits that eventually compounds to overall growth on the chain.

Can't have sunshine and daisies everyday of the week eh! Getting out of the comfort zone is the new sexy!

image.png

Target LEO Power - 15k LP by the end of July 2023


With that, I bid thee farewell! The grind begins!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center