Flowers, Food, Shadows and Gold!

Hi! A #sublimesunday and #beautifulsunday to everyone!

These flowers are from Church.

And they are bright, colorful, and so beautiful!

Have you ever wondered why flowers come in different colors? They are attractive to us, but more importantly to the pollinator insects, such as bees, that carry the pollen from one flower to another. This transfer of pollen from plant to another is required for the plant to reproduce and survive. Thus, the color of the flowers can be directly responsible for plant survival. It is not simply to make us happy.

It will be Halloween soon!

In the backyard, this year I hung three wooden pumpkins. Actually, I had help putting them up.

Pumpkins with ghoulish faces illuminated by candles are a sure sign of the Halloween season. The practice of carving ghoulish faces on vegetables may have roots in Ireland, where large turnips served as early canvasses. In fact, the name, jack-o'-lantern, comes from an Irish folktale about a man named Stingy Jack. Irish immigrants brought the tradition to America, home of the pumpkin, and it became an integral part of Halloween festivities.
Source

These aren't scary-looking pumpkins.



It's getting colder here.

I have to wear gloves when I drive now. My steering wheel is not heated. Are there heated steering wheels for cars? I suppose so. I wonder when I should replace my car. It runs very well still!


It must fall. Before street cleaning days, the roads are littered with fallen leaves from trees. And we have lots of trees that line all the roads, especially in the old town. Our town is known for having lots of trees.


I was able to catch a pretty #shadow today!




The shadow of my bistro chair is clear and crisp. It is interesting how shadows are formed. And they are always black!

Shadows are black because they are formed when an opaque object blocks the path of light rays. shadows seem to black because it does not emit or reflect any light.
Source

For breakfast yesterday, I had Pancakes with syrup, eggs, and half a banana.

Then...

I cooked Beef Curry.

I love to cook and to eat! I guess I'm a #foodie. In some cases, I can whip up a 5-course meal in a jiffy!

This is just easy cooking, using a Japanese curry mix.

  • First, I pressure-cooked the beef (with salt) until tender.
  • I set aside the meat because it was tender enough.
  • To the broth, I added garlic, onions, carrots, potatoes, and sweet potatoes.
  • When it was nearly cooked, I added the Japanese curry mix and cooked it a bit.
  • Finally I added back the meat and simmered it a bit until it is done!

The Beef Curry is good with white rice!

Have I told you that I am a silver and gold stacker? Well, I am. I "exchange" my fiat currency for hard money, therefore saving part of my money in silver and gold.

I am the only stacker among my friends. That's another story to tell, LOL. They do not know that at the start of year I had not a single 1/4-ounce gold coin, but I now have eight 1/4-ounce American Gold Eagles.

This is what we call dollar cost averaging. The dollar-cost averaging strategy entails investing the same amount of money, regardless of price, in a target security, in this case gold, at regular intervals over a predetermined length of time. A person can lessen the impact of volatility on their portfolios and cut their average cost per share by utilizing dollar-cost averaging.
Source

Aren't they pretty?

That's all for now! I'll see you again tomorrow!

Reference
https://www.history.com/news/history-of-the-jack-o-lantern-irish-origins
https://brainly.in/question/49705260
https://www.investopedia.com/terms/d/dollarcostaveraging.asp#:


😍#ilikeitalot!😍

All photos were taken by me with my iPhone.

This is for #SublimeSunday as inspired by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday as initiated by @ace108.


This is also a post for the Show us your California of @derekrichardson.


A shout out to #TEAMUSA - @tattoodjay, @dswigle, @wandrnrose7, @wwwiebe, @wesphilbin, and @coinjoe.


I am also a member of #ShadowHunters and #OrchidLovers.


It's my first post for #hivegarden!


As always, this post is for the #silvergoldstackers and #ladiesofhive.

All comments written on any LADIES OF HIVE posts receive staked ARCHON tokens, along with Feathered Friends and Shadow Hunters posts.

image.png

Gold and Silver Stacking is not for everyone.
Do your own research!

If you want to learn more, we are here at the Silver Gold Stackers Community. Come join us!

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses πŸ₯°πŸŒΊπŸ€™!!!!





I post an article daily. I feature precious metals every other day, and on other days I post articles of general interest. Follow me on my journey to save in silver and gold.

@silversaver888

.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
65 Comments
Ecency