A Lovely Card & 1973 Greek Silver Drachma Selene Coin


I received this beautiful card the other day!


The stamp that was used is very similar to the card. It says a lot about the sender: @thekittygirl


The note reads:

Dear Lita,

Thank you so much for the lovely gift you sent to me! The necklace is beautiful! I recognized the Greek coin immediately as Selene- Goddess of the Moon! She's one of my favorites and I love Mother Moon so much!

Thank you so much for the very thoughtful and perfect gift!

Much Love!




The Junta's insignia, a Phoenix emerging from its flames and a soldier's silhouette holding a rifle with a fixed bayonet, is surrounded by the face value and the inscription "ΒΑΣΙΛΕΙΟΝ ΤΗΣ ΕΛΛΑΔΟΣ" (Kingdom of Greece). It also includes the date of the coup d'état, 21 APRIL 1967.



The moon goddess Selene is astride a horse that is rearing up over a dolphin that is leaping out of the water.

The Romans called Selene, the Greek goddess of the moon, Luna.

Selene is characterized as having long hair and being highly attractive. It's common knowledge that she dons a crown with a crescent moon on it. Some even claim that she had golden wings and little horns.



😍#ilikeitalot!😍

All photos were taken by me with my iPhone.

Gold and Silver Stacking is not for everyone.
Do your own research!


If you want to learn more, we are here at the Silver Gold Stackers Community. Come join us!



Best Regards,

@silversaver888

I am not a financial adviser. This article is not meant to be financial advice. My articles on cryptos, precious metals, and money share my personal opinion, experiences, and general information on cryptos, precious metals, and money.
All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone, unless specified.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!



I post an article daily. I feature precious metals every other day, and on other days I post articles of general interest. Follow me on my journey to save in silver and gold.

@silversaver888

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
75 Comments
Ecency