2023 Peace Dollar

The Morgan Dollar was replaced with the Peace Dollar in December 1921, signifying peace between the United States and Germany, after Treasury Secretary Andrew Mellon approved its design. The Peace Dollar, created by eminent Italian American sculptor Anthony de Francisci (1887–1964), represented the nation's emergence as a major world power while honoring the sacrifices made by its people during World War I and celebrating triumph and peace.

The Peace Dollar, which was reintroduced in 2021, has a stunning uncirculated finish.

The profile of Liberty is seen on the obverse (heads side), and she is wearing a brilliant crown. "LIBERTY," "IN GOD WE TRUST," and the year of issuance are inscribed on the reverse. A resting eagle holding an olive branch is shown on the reverse (tails) above the word "PEACE."

The Peace Silver Dollar is the final silver coin for general circulation produced by the United States Mint and the federal government. Coins were first released as a celebration of world peace following World War I and were minted at the Philadelphia, Denver, and San Francisco Mints from 1921 to 1928 and from 1934 to 1935.

The Peace Dollar coin came with a Certificate of Authenticity. The coin is encapsulated and presented inside a black box from the United States Mint. Like all coins struck at the Philadelphia Mint, there is no mint mark that appears on the coin.

The Peace Dollar is a beautiful coin!



😍#ilikeitalot!😍




Gold and Silver Stacking is not for everyone.
Do your own research!


If you want to learn more, we are here at the Silver Gold Stackers Community. Come join us!


Best Regards,

@silversaver888

I am not a financial adviser. This article is not meant to be financial advice. My articles on cryptos, precious metals, and money share my personal opinion, experiences, and general information on cryptos, precious metals, and money.
All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone, unless specified.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses πŸ₯°πŸŒΊπŸ€™!!!!



I post an article daily. I feature precious metals every other day, and on other days I post articles of general interest. Follow me on my journey to save in silver and gold.

@silversaver888

.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
53 Comments
Ecency