2022 – MOLON LABE – TYPE II – 2 TROY OUNCE



2022 – MOLON LABE – TYPE II – 2 TROY OUNCE


Contains 2 Troy Ounces .999 Fine Silver

Obverse: The Detailed depiction of Soldier in Spartan regalia holding a sword in his right hand and a shield in his left, with his army in the background, and the words “MOLON LABE” around the top.

Reverse: High-Relief Intaglio Mint logo set on radial burst surrounded by stippled border reading “TWO TROY OUNCES” above and “.999 FINE SILVER” below on textured background, flanked by mintage year in roman numerals “MMXXII”.


Source: Intaglio Mint

Molon Labe means “come and take it”. It is believed to have been spoken by the Spartan King Leonidas in answer to the Persian king demanded the surrender of their weapons.



Molon Labe has become a rallying cry for 2nd amendment supporters in America, and proponents of firearms ownership around the world. It is a reminder to those who would take away the right to bear arms that doing so is an inherently tricky proposition…an armed populace makes for a more cautious government after all.


Intaglio Mint - Molon Labe Type I, 2 oz
and
2022 Molon Labe Type II, 2 oz

It is very hard to collect all of the types. Intaglio Mint is always out of stack, as they are so popular. There are a total of 10 types. So far, I managed to have four types.


A list of miscellaneous rounds I've shown (so far):


2022 Molon Labe Type II, 2 oz
The Four Seasons Silver Bar - "Summer"
Intaglio Mint - Molon Labe 2 oz
The Four Seasons Silver Bar - "Spring"
MINT CLUB #2 Silver Round – Molon Labe Anniversary
2020 Scottsdale RESERVE 1 oz Silver Round
Scottsdale Mint 2 oz Silver Stacker Round, No3
2022 Mint Markers® – “DIMPLES”
Scottsdale Mint 2 oz Silver Stacker Round, No2
2022 Mint Markers® – “LUCKY”
2022 Mint Markers- Birdie
2022 Mint Markers- Eagle
QANON Round- Type II
QANON Round- Type I
2022 The Great Seal, Intaglio Mint
2022 The Sacred Heart, Intaglio Mint
Scottsdale Mint 2 oz Silver Stacker Round, No1
MINT CLUB #1 Silver Round 2 oz
2022 Intaglio Mint Membership Token

I post an article daily. I feature precious metals every other day, and on other days I post article of general interest. Follow me in my journey to save in silver and gold.

😍#ilikeitalot!😍

All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.




Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

@silversaver888

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
89 Comments
Ecency