Finally…. HURRAY!!!

Afternoon everyone…

As most of you know, I’ve been trying to build a detached three car garage on my property to use as a shop. I know that I’ve touched about several of the issues that kept arising throughout this process.

I started this venture on April 3, 2022. So two years and nineteen days later. I finally have an approved permit to start the construction of the building.

Between the architect, three surveys required, engineers, lawyers and state fees to get to this point. I have spent just under forty seven thousand dollars in the two years leading up to this approval. Everyone kept telling me to give up. I kept telling them it would be like driving down the street throwing forty thousand dollars away.

That’s not happening!!!

I met with my contractors this morning. The site work and digging will start Monday morning. I am extremely excited to get this started and even more excited to have a real wood shop again. It’s been nearly a decade since I’ve had a true wood shop.

Here is the approved permit…

IMG_3438.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now