At moms request…..and a shiny 12 gauge

Afternoon everyone …..

Well autumn is officially upon us now. The highs are typically in the 60’s and nights are getting brisk.

My mom put in a request for her favorite soup the other day. She said it’s getting to soup weather, do you think you could make me some Italian wedding soup?

Anything for mom….

It was a pretty hectic week, but I’m pretty much at a standstill on both jobs that I currently have in progress now.

The bathroom job is waiting for both the plumber and the electrician to complete their work. The plumber needs to set the shower pan, run new lines for the shower, and extend the drain from the left side to the center where the shower pan drain is located. He also has to cap off a hot and cold line and the drain line if the current set up which was a double vanity bathroom. We are turning it into a single vanity with a linen cabinet instead.

The electrician has an octopus mess to clean up and rewire. Only one receptacle box is secured to a stud currently, I’m guessing it was the only original line in the room. Whoever added the other receptacles and switches was a hack, nothing is secured and wires are everywhere. I framed out all the areas that boxes need to be secured. So once he’s done figuring out the sloppy mess, the rest will be easy for him.

The other job which was supposed to begin yesterday, which was a kitchen install. Is delayed because the contractor they hired to take out a load bearing wall has not shown up. He called Thursday while I was there removing the existing cabinets from the kitchen. He told the homeowner he was stuck on a job waiting for an inspector, that he would be there first thing Friday.

Well….

Friday came and went, with no contractor on site. Not only that but he didn’t call, and never answered when the homeowner called. Great business model….. I know how to do the work, but I didn’t pull the permit, and it’s not a one man job which is how I work. So they are out of luck till he or someone else they hire shows up.

So long story short, I had time today to make mom her Italian wedding soup.


E8BD1A1139A043B489076C9B026DEC25.jpeg

I also had time to go through a few boxes of shiny from my private security place. I came across this nice piece, which I thought you would like.

It’s a twelve gauge silver shotgun shell. Five ounces of pure silver.


48118FDAF4584BAA9C9B5FC7AB82C95C.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now