Juno Bank: another step toward the Metaverse

JUNO BANK

I read with enjoyments some recent changes to Juno Bank, and based on those changes I plan to take the plunge and open an account there. After I use it a bit I will write another article about my experience there.

If you have never heard of Juno bank, its a 4 year old company which allows you to deposit dollars and buy crypto, which you hold in your account. It's one the first banks to offer this capability.

In addition it allows you to buy the stablecoin USDC and earn 6% APR. The national average in the US for Bank based savings accounts is 0.25%, so this is 3200% more.

Then you not only can trasfer your USDC to your Metamask wallet, but Juno Bank also has a bridge to Polygon. So you could send it to your metamask wallet on Polygon, buy HBD and invest in the HBD-USDC pool on Polycub at 11% and increase your yearly return on your savings 4400% from regular Bank savings rates of 0.25%.

I think this is the next big niche for savers. Most people with an Emergency FUnd of 3 months living expenses keep it in a simple bank account so it's liquid. I plan to transfer my Emergency Fund to Juno bank so it's earning 6% as USDC instead of 0.25% as U.S Dollars.

Additionally, in America we have a form of insurance on bank accounts from the government called FDIC insurance. If your bank somehow goes bankrupt and someone steals all it's money you are insured and the government will pay you all your money back. This is a first, as far as I know for cryptocurrency.

So right now I am a big fan of Juno Bank, and I recently joined their discord and I have begun reading the reviews of the services, pros, cons, etc..

I will let you know how this turns out for me.
This is my journey, not financial advice. Cryptocurrency is risky, you could lose everything, it's becming a settler in the Wild Wild West of America. You could strike it rich or get killed by outlaws.

@shortsegments
4BFD2739D36D4390A9922581048D5036_1_201_a.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center