Delegation Time!

Hello everyone!

The end of the year is approaching and maybe it's time to look at where I've delegated my HP in the last year.

Somewhere at the beginning of this year, I wondered (let's say I set myself a goal 😁) whether it was possible that I would reach 10,000 HP by the end of the year.

delegate.jpg
source + HIVE brand assets

Well, I did it sometime in mid-November and I'm currently at 10,216,401 HP. I've even surpassed the target.

For new Hive blockchain users, I go into a little more detail in the delegation. What is it?

What is delegated Hive Power? Source.

Users have the option to delegate Hive Power to other users. When a user is delegated Hive Power - their Resource Credits, content votes, and curation rewards are calculated as if it were their own Hive Power. Users are not able to power down or cash out delegated Hive Power, however, as it still belongs to the original owner.
Most users will have a small amount of Hive Power delegated to them by the Hive account after creating an account.
Delegated Hive Power shows up in a user's wallet below their actual Hive Power balance in parentheses.

You can also earn by delegation. Source.

Delegating is effectively "loaning" out your HIVE Power to others and some accounts may offer you a daily payment for doing so. If you have more to delegate, you can earn more by delegating which helps grow your balance even more!

Where or to whom can you delegate?
In short, to all Hive accounts, but more broadly to all users, communities, curation trails, and the like. From this, you may receive some daily passive income, which varies from group to group. I'm not going to go looking for who offers the most right now, I'm using the principle of diversification, so there's something for everyone.

In all Hive Blockchain access interfaces/apps wallets you have the option to delegate (e.g. Hive blog, Peakd, Ecency, I'll limit myself to these).

This is a screenshot of my current delegation in the Ecency wallet.

delegate1.png

📷 😎 📷

I've increased the HP delegation by about 50% and added a couple of new ones. The new state is next:

delegate2.png

So I delegated more HP to

I've also added

  • @curie - discovering exceptional content
  • @poshtoken - proof of sharing (POSH) Hive blogs on Twitter

📷 😎 📷

I delegated a total of 4,304,811 HP. Maybe I should have delegated more, but since I'm a content curator myself I kept about half of the HP.

I would like to mention that I didn't go into delegating with the aim of getting the most passive income (there are some differences but not crucial), but mainly targeting the communities and projects in which I myself participate and those that I believe they add new and quality value to the entire Hive social network.

Have you also delegated anything?

📷 😎 📷

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif
@seckorama
My NFT Showroom Gallery
Watch my 3Speak Channel
Take a look at my DTube Channel
Check out my DSound Channel
Live Music playlist
VJing playlist

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
30 Comments
Ecency