Achieving Orca Power for Real!

image.png

It’s my third time participating in LPUD. My first two participations were blessed with an Orca delegation of 20,000 LEO power.

I am not sure if such a blessing is somehow related to my jokes or as many would say, “the universe has blessed you.” I would prefer to call it “providence.”

Before the 15 August LPUD, I made a joke for the second time for an extension of that Orca feeling. It came true! The Orca power was extended!

My conversational partner, @savvytester suggested, “Why not make a joke about LEO Power Whale delegation instead?” “It might come true,” he said.

I replied, “none of the Lions is promoting such activity.”

But he still won’t give up and even joked that perhaps this time, it’s “a dinosaur” or “something else bigger” that would grant me that Whale delegation. 🤣 😂 😅

Enough for the joke.

Powering up LEO today, I simply relied on both the content creation and curation rewards from my Orca vote. For the whole month, I was able to collect 312 LEO. 126 of that, I sold two weeks ago. I forgot the exact purpose where I used the fund, I got from selling LEO. Today, after powering up 150 LEO, I still have 36.80 in my wallet. I only need 113.2 for the next LPUD.

And so, I am more of a minimalist in my approach to staking LEO. This is due to the limitation of funds in the presence of numerous opportunities on Hive. I cannot be on any project. I have to prioritize things. As stated in my 04 September article, LEO has a unique position when it comes to my token priorities. Though for now, I cannot prioritize it just like HIVE, and the way I level up my cards on Splinterlands, my long-term target for LEO remains intact.

Before joining LPUD two months ago, I only had 403.16 LEO. My LEO power now is 903.78. A month from today, it will be 1,053. I consider that an important milestone in my LEO journey. Without this LPUD initiative, there is no way I could reach such a number of LEO holdings. That’s the power of making a goal intentional.

I think once I am done with my 10,000 CTP target, I can give more attention to LEO accumulation. As of now, I already achieved my 20,000 CENT and SME 200,000 goals. Other tokens that caught my attention now include EDS, EDSMM, and WORKERBEE. My goal, for now, is to have at least 100 for each of these tokens.

As for LEO, after reaching 1,000, my next target will be 2,000. Though it will take several years to accomplish, my long-term goal would be to achieve that Orca Power for real!

Grace and peace!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency