Splinterlands SPS vs Equities

Splinterlands SPS vs Equities

Splinterlands-SPS.jpg

Almost since the beginning SPS airdrop, I decided to transfer half of all my SPS out and invest in the stock market.

I don't know anything about stock markets, but found this great App named Easy Equities. This App really makes investing easy, and you can also buy portions of stocks, similar to the crypto market!!

I was wondering how the two investments would compare??
My stocks are now worth R31763.69.
At R15.67 to a Dollar, my stock market value is now standing at $2027.04

My SPS value is standing at $2089.86, which is very similar to my stock exchange value, beating the stocks with about $62.00 (As I mentioned I did not start transferring SPS right from the onset)

What is also interesting is the both the South African and USA market value is in the negative, but the Australian and South African Tax free stocks are positive, giving me a slight negative overall performance.

I must also say that I did invest in high risk tech stocks in the USA market.

Easy-Equity.jpg

I would love to see the comparison in a year or so!!

I believe it is a good strategy to diversify to counteract bad performance in an investment sector.

What I do love, is that before Steem and now Hive, I never had any knowledge of crypto's and I also never had any investments in stocks, now I have both all through my posting earnings.
(I also invested some of my hive in other crypto's and now have a nice spread of investments)

Please give your views on crypto and the stock market and what you think of my strategy to use some of my SPS to invest in stocks.

This is my first post in Leofinance, I hope you enjoyed it and I hope you have a wonderful day, with lots of growth in your investments!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center