RIP Multichain (AnySwap)

I've used the Anyswap Router for the past couple of years to bridge funds from BSC to Polygon but my last (thankfully very small send) didn't arrive, probably lost forever....

Screenshot (71).png

Somehow I missed this news from a week age...

Screenshot (72).png

So three quick thoughts on this....

  1. DON'T USE ANYSWAP ANYMORE!

  2. It's a reminder that there are no back ups in crypto, it's entirely up to you to keep abreast of this stuff... and all of a sudden ANY service you've relied on can go tits up and you NOT hear about it!

  3. And a BIG WIN for my PARANOID strategy of never sending huge amounts of cash in any one transaction, but splitting them into smaller transactions (or if I am going to do a larger tx, sending a smaller test one first, ALWAYS!).

Now I need to search around for another bridging service, bugger!

This post is just a quick heads up!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center