HMRC fined me for an error THEY made!

Wankers!

So my mortgage broker was hassling me about why my end of year tax summary and end of year tax calculations didn't match up... both from my accountant.

So I asked my accountant, and they asked HMRC and it turns out HMRC made some kind of registration error so I didn't pay around £150 worth of tax by the last tax deadline on 31st Jan 2022.

And they've very kindly charged me interest on the amount I didn't pay due to the registration error they made!

Screenshot 2023-08-15 at 15.03.42.png

OK it's not very much in the grand scheme of things, but there's now a possibility I'm going to be refused a mortgage I'm currently applying for due to irregularities in the documentation I submitted, due to no fault of my own.

Of course the new EOY tax summary and Tax Calculation are now different still because of the interest, which would never appear on the later.

And the mortgage isn't happy.

Fucking wankers, HMRC that is.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center