A CREATIVE WRITER JOINS HIVE—A BRIEF INTRODUCTION OF MYSELF

Well this is a brief summary of my life, I am not going to talk more about the boring part of my little miserable life but I will rather go straight to the point. You had these wonderful friends of yours who always come around and ended up giving you something special such as Hive.
My associates @zeal72, @renny187 and @micheal700 always came around to gist with me and while away time with me, but they couldn’t stop talking about Hive. They really motivated me to join this wonderful platform and community.

My name is as shown on my profile, Excel and my surname goes by Bethany, from Nigeria. I am a 12 year old native of umuocheala in Abia State, Nigeria. I am the fourth of six boys in my family and we currently base in Aba, a town in Abia State. I am more into Content creating but slacking for some time now because Life always gets a way of hitting hard.

I have an inquisitive personality of always wanting to know more. I am more of an introvert than an extrovert, however, I’m often found in-between, most at times. I love teamwork, as I believe that together we achieve more. Although I usually believe in Hardwork, I also believe in working smart, doing the work with wisdom which is what makes a smart work; this is what I learnt in Secondary school.

Under the Education sector, I would not say that I have accomplished much but truly I have gone far to some reasonable extent. I went through my elementary school at HAVANA PRIVATE SCHOOLS, where I was able to build a lot of trust and respect from my teachers then, truly those teachers where really more of a stepping stone to me, I impressed them a lot and that really helped me to be able to graduate into the Secondary school level at Royal Rock Secondary School which had Its own troubles and Heartache.

My classmates during the junior level of my secondary school now are so soft that they didn’t go too far to giving me a lot of nicknames and doing many other terrible stuffs which they now enjoying doing in their senior secondary school level. But they did give me a nickname Jonny just come (JJC) due to how tight my trousers were. I stuck with that nickname for a year and six months, you will agree with me that it was really terrible. They stopped the nickname when I changed that attitude of mine to doing things on my own which I came to school with.

Currently, I am still in the junior secondary school level but in the late ages of it, Jss3 to be precise. I have really gotten a very nice reputation from my teachers in school now that I was recommended as the Class Prefect of my class and was also appointed the post not even willing to hear my opinions and feelings about the post. I also really appreciate the friends that I have in school now as they encourage me not to give up in the skill I decided to develop within myself, that is, Content creating and writing of articles as well.

Everthing that is being done, is done for a purpose, and my coming into the Hive community also has a specific purpose. I am here in order to sharpen my already acquired skill of writing and creating contents which claims to also be my Hobby.

When I do see my close friends focused on their phones typing and reading, I knew they were really sharpening their vocabulary and also at the same time gaining more typing skills and accuracy in typing. Their actions really moved me to join the community in order for me to be able to increase my own vocabulary, writing/typing skill and creation of contents as well.
As I have a purpose for being here, I also have a goal which I need to achieve as my stay here in Hive continues. Everyone wants success, a second phase, a better life, a goal that can be fulfilled.

I’m going to focus on one goal on my stay in Hive and that is building up myself and my acquired skills, becoming recognizable and giving back to Hive. I have always wanted to join an online platform where I can post my contents and be sure to get interested views, I have searched around many platforms but none proved to be so worthwhile as hive so when I heard about Hive and its features I didn’t hesitate to join despite the fact that I have seen many other platforms that couldn’t capture my interest such as Hive did. So I must stand to focus on that one goal of mine in Hive.

My feelings are pure, my intention is natural, Hive is a natural phenomenon, and from my observations and study regarding this Platform, when you treat it as a Friendly Platform, it favors you and gives you rewards but when you treat it as a trash can, it treats you as an enemy too.

With all the encouragements I received from @zeal72, @micheal700 and @renny187, I decided to join and I am fully willing to learn and improve, to share with others the little knowledge I have in those little brains of mine. I am combining my education with the Hive community and I wish it yields great results at the end because truly I do see light at the end of this seeming tunnel of mine.

As earlier said, I do not have a big brain, so with the help of my little brain, I am going to be making posts based on Technological improvements and Developments, Science related topics, Planet improvements and latest trending issues.
How I wish that my journey to Hive would be a very nice one where I would be welcomed and guided to having a great time here.

Thank you for your time.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center