SEI Mainnet Launching On 15th Of August: Do You Have Any Expectations?

Have you heard of SEI? Another layer 1 blockchain that is about to launch on the 15th of this month, which is on Tuesday. I found out about SEI last year when I started my airdrop hunting, it was one of the projects I had high hopes on, the same optimistic feeling I had on SUI, I had the same on SEI. SEI caught my attention when they realised a SEI DUSK NFT month after APTOS airdropped APT to Aptos NFT minters. I took SEI quite seriously and did their task. I did most of the testnet tasks, but did I see anything different about SEI, for now I will say no.
Screenshot 2023-08-13 at 6.59.57 PM.png
What is SEI? SEI is a new layer 1 blockchain that is launching soon, on the 15th of august it will be launching, just like every other chain, it promised to be more scalable and faster than other chains like bitcoin, ethereum and Solana. It works based on proof of stake and its expected to be the fastest blockchain when it launches. I ca say for sure that the testnet experience was better than that of SUI, but with the mainnet, I guess we will have to find out soon. For now, not much people care so much about blockchains and their utilities because there are a lot of blockchains out there with great technology and utility. If you would like to read more about SEI you can go to the official website SEI. There are lot of people who have invested I SEI, over $100 Million fund was raised by SEI. But in this crypto space, SUI has thought us that none of these matters if there is no community to use the blockchain.

SUI really had great potentials but they fumbled their potentials by not putting their Community first, had one of the biggest followers on twitter and large discord members, but refused to give the community airdrop, the community turned their back on SUI because No Airdrop = No Community. SEI must have learnt this and immediately announced that they will be distributing airdrop to the community, learning from SUI’s mistakes, they have decided to put the community first. SEI is expected to be great, I love the experience I got while using SEI, but for their sake I hope they dont disappoint the community and end up being like SUI where they have to beg people to transact on their chain.

In terms of price prediction, I expect SEI to launch at $1 - $2, because this looks like the ideal price for most new projects. Depending on how much they make their community happy will determine if we will see positive outcome from their launch.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now