Fast, Quality and Cheap. You can only pick Two.

When I was young and used to depend on my Dad for everything I want in my life, I knew my resources was extremely limited, for instance when I want to buy clothes my dad would tell me I have X amount to spend on clothes, when I want to buy toys, I had X amount to spend on toys etc. one day I wanted to buy new clothes and I realised that there is a clothing section called thrift which is cheaper than the new ones, sometimes you get lucky and find extremely good clothes for a cheap price and people won’t tell the difference. So I started buying thrift because this means I can have more clothes with the little money my Dad gave me. My Dad saw me doing this and said, sometimes quality is better than quantity but I didn’t understand it.

image.png

source
Few months later I noticed that the thrift clothes were looking worn out, and they became so bad I could only wear them indoors. Now I understood how quality was better than quantity. I grew older and I started making my own money, then I realised that while cheap doesn’t always mean less quality and expensive doesn’t always mean better quality, fast service doesn’t always mean better service, it depends on what concept we are trying to apply them. I will always want to choose quality and cheap, but fast, depending on the concept.

Quality and cheap is a society construct, because, recently we just discovered that the bag people buy for $3,500 cost $60. It’s a quality bag but it’s not worth $3,500, so do we call it quality based on the price or branding?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center