My First Meme Coin Purchase! .:. #MyHiveGoals 2024

No, it's not a DOGE coin... 😂 I have created that thumbnail for a post as it is the most popular meme coin out there, not sure that it was the first, but it is the most popular for sure... I am still amazed how it can have an 11B (yes, that's a billion!) market cap, and Shiba Inu (the next most popular meme coin) has over 5B market cap! Btw, DOGE is at the 11th place of all cryptocurrencies and SHIB is at 19th place!! If we kick out 2 stable coins and staked ETH out from the rankings, DOGE is a Top 10 crypto!! How crazy is that!?

Anyway, enough talk about dogs as that's not today's topic... All these years in crypto (over 7!) I have NEVER bought ANY meme coin until the day before yesterday! I had always a very bad opinion of them (and still have) as I don't see any use of them, except making a joke about some other token, or I don't know... lol... But, the truth is that they are "part of the pop culture" (not sure it is still called like that nowadays... lol), and people like them! Tbh, I do like memes and gifs a lot, but combining money and jokes wasn't the best idea, IMO...


My First Meme Coin Purchase.jpg
Created in Canva.com

Long story short, I bought one, but not really with an idea to HODLing it, or to brag that I have it in my portfolio... It is quite the opposite, I'm feeling ashamed that I bought it... lol... How did that happen? Well, I was checking my YT subscriptions list and saw a familiar face on the YT homepage... It was a financial guy from Sweden that I knew from other shows, but I didn't follow him... So, this was a YT "suggestion" to me... As that guy is a hard-core, big market-cap coins person, the least that I expected was to see a video from him shilling a meme coin...

Probably because of exactly that, I watched the video from the beginning to the end... It was published 30 min before I spotted it, so it was pretty fresh (which is sometimes crucial in cases like this)... The idea of the token (it was recently launched and had a very, very low market cap) was in a way revolutionary as nobody did it in that way, which was another green light for me... While I was thinking about buying or not buying, the price was rising, minute by minute... The FOMO kicked, and I pulled the trigger... I bought my first meme coin.

The idea was to buy X amount of tokens, wait for the price to double, cash out the investment, and ride the wave... Unfortunately, when I bought it, the price stopped going up... 🤦‍ Isn't that a familiar story? 😂 I set up sell orders at the double price and waited... Luckily for me, it happened the next day in the morning, and I could finally breathe... 😂 As I don't like to HODL something that I don't believe in, in the meantime, I sold almost all tokens when the price went a bit more up, so I'm not anymore "in the meme trade"... I doubled my investment, went to the pastry shop and ate a cake to celebrate it... Well done! Next, please! 😃


Liotes Divider Blue.png

Let's go back to #MyHiveGoals as I skipped one week of doing this, so the numbers are valid for the last 2 weeks!


hivestats.png
screenshot from hivestats.io

The chart goes up, which is always nice to see! Despite the expectation of a bull market this year, I'm not planning to power down my Hive Power, so this chart should go up forever! 😃

It's time to update the numbers and put them into the spreadsheet until the next week! So, freshly updated numbers for #MyHIVEGoals, on January 28th, 2023 are:


MyHiveGoals02.png

We are at the beginning of the year and none of the rows is colored in green, but that is expected, as if not, that would mean that I did a lousy job with goal creation... 😃 Regarding monthly goals, I did accomplish one of them, but let's do them in order...

First things first, my HivePower grew by an additional 569 tokens, which means that my average was around 285 tokens per week... That is still far away from my weekly goal of 400 HP per week, but this is just beginning and I'm still trying to find a way of reaching my yearly goal... In the end, it is still a step forward, which is much better than standing in one place, or going backwards!

Regarding my Liotes Diesel Pool goal, I have some second thoughts about it... lol... Maybe I was too optimistic when I was creating the goal and it could be much harder than I thought... In the past 14 days, I have added 93 shares, which would mean 46 per week, and I need to get at least 55 per week... What worries me is that it's not that I wasn't trying... lol... We will see what happens next week...

The goal that is the most relaxed is my Rising Star goal... I like to collect NFTs, and I was doing it at a good pace... At the moment, I can't see anything that could change this rhythm, but you never know... Maybe if the STARBITS token price goes up a lot, it would be much harder. I hope we will experience that... 😃

In the last report, I mentioned that I would go harder into buying cards directly from the market and I did that in the last week! I bought many, and I reached my monthly goal for Rising Star! I have added over 2000 cards, which is around 1000 per week! And my initial idea was to grow around 300 cards per week! As I liked these purchases, I will continue doing it, which means that this goal will be probably doubled soon!


Liotes Divider Blue.png

These were my initial numbers and goals for 2024, created on January 7th, 2024...


MyHiveGoals01.png
MyHiveGoals 2024 Edition - The Beginning!

Join me in this awesome #MyHiveGoals and let's grow together! It is fun, motivating, and will keep you focused!

Thank you for your time,

ph

PS. None of this is financial advice of any kind...


Liotes Divider Blue.png

👉 Vote for Liotes HIVE Witness HERE 👈

Don't forget to follow, reblog, and browse my Hivepage to stay connected with all the great stuff!

You can also find me on InLeo .:. Twitter .:. LBRY

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center