Finally, we bought a house!

Now… the rest of my earnings for the rest of my life will be dedicated to debt and crypto, lol!

Me and my family finally bought a big house in the southernmost part of Norway, more specifically 272 square meters! It is however a popular part of the country in the summer, and that is what you want to look for in a country such as Norway!

We are thrilled about the purchase and crypto has for sure escalated the opportunity to buy a house at this point. $200,000 down payment and a mountain of debt to be in possession of this house. I can thank different cryptocurrencies for giving me the opportunity to buy a house that early in life! As you probably know owning a house these days is not a human right anymore, so I see my self and my family as fortunate and amongst the luckiest people. Can’t wait to have you on visit this summer @fredrikaa, we will throw out a big house party to celebrate the achievement for sure! We are mowing into the house in June 2022!

The house.

image.png

The day was of course spent on celebrating this achievement and amongst other things we really needed to pop a Prosecco – which is often obligated when me and my girlfriend have something to celebrate! Nothing is better than popping prosecco - it smells accomplishment and success!

Prosecco, Vlado.

image.png

Some parts about the house I like!

The house has its own garage integrated with a door going into the house. That is so nice firstly because if it is a stormy and rainy day (which it is a lot of in Norway) you will not get wet and ruin your looks when you go out of the car! Secondly, you do not have to stand scratching the ice of the windows in the morning after a cold and long winter night. Norway is also known for being extremely cold, so this happens often. But heeey, I do not need to think about that!

PS; not my car, lol!

The Garage.

car adjusted.jpg

The house also comes with its own office and a potential "mancave", it is not a mancave yet, but I will use some monitas to get it ready so that it can become a mancave! The mancave need to include billiard, cinema, disco, insane large speakers and some rock and roll – whatever that is! Then it's complete in my opinion, maybe a bar as well, lol!

I will also decorate and refurbish the office as I work 50% remotely - then it goes without saying; you must make it look good!! I will also spend a lot of time at the office with the blog, play2earn games and other stuff, so the office needs to have a good atmosphere.

The office.

image.png

However, the best thing about the house is that it comes with its own rental unit which is such a great tax-free income for us. The rental income will pay for 50% of the bills connected to this house, so it is quite lucrative in the long term, especially when the house mortgage is paid off. The situation is such a lifehack. I would recommend all to do the same if you want to lower your monthly costs connected to housing.

The rental unit has its own entry door.

image.png

Parts of the rental unit.

image.png

All in all, we are so happy about this deal. It will give us a good life mowing forward, with a lot of memories to create and moments to remember. There will be a lot of refurbishments, but we will take one room at a time and in the end the house will become perfect.

Do you have plans to buy a future home? If so, far from the goal? Or do you prefer an apartment? or are you satisfied with renting? Let me know your thoughts in the comment sections below. Would be sweet to hear what hivers think about their future house of living.

image.png

Cheers
-Olebulls

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center