Got my new Wallet

With all the recent chaos and controversies on the Ledger wallet after a long contemplation hubby finally decided to buy another wallet to secure our holdings. It is a fact that many people have lost their stakes because of some or the other issues with the exchanges, wallets and storing assets. Me not being much into this part of it, I entirely rely on his decisions. He was in two minds if we should buy or not, but then finally decided to go in for a new one.

We had Ledger wallet and very comfortably we were using it, but the recent issues with Ledger wallet did make us think to go for another one. Ledger faced a lot of criticism after it announced its intention of having a seed phrase back up feature. We were both following up on the matter for quite some time and then felt it was better to go in for a new one, though Ledger announced that it is an optional subscription. But who knows when these optional things become mandatory.

We were worried that in future if there were any upgrades and if for any reason, we would not be able to go ahead with the upgrades unless we tune in to their new feature then it would be a stuck-up situation for us. As it is this market is always giving goosebumps. The recent SEC suit on Binance and the continuous attack on the Crypto space does make us feel jittery. Just some months back the FTX collapse happened, now all eyes on Binance and then this Ledger wallet issue. This space is always under an attack.

image.png

We got the Trezor wallet. Some benefits that we evaluated were that it supports a good number of coins. It is at this point of time considered to be a safe one as it also has a PIN protection mechanism if used on other devices then your own and there is a good level of data security. It does not have the NFT feature but we are ok with it, we are not even dealing in NFTs, anyways I find the NFT part too complicated. Trezor also falls under the top 5 safest crypto wallets, hence it was our pick. Ledger was considered a good one but now it has come down on the list.

Till date I have never accessed the wallets but this one I am going to learn how to use. It is better to gain some knowledge on its usability. So far, hubby I rely on hubby only to do all the transactions, though he keeps coxing me to learn but I feel it's all too complicated for me, and as far as he and my son knows things it's all good for me. But, yes, I am surely going to learn handling this one in basics.

20230607_121020.jpg

As of now we have not yet transferred, planning to do all the work including my training over the weekend. I hope I am able to understand it. Probably I will have to make my own notes :-)

Thank you for visiting my blog. πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸŒΉπŸŒΊπŸŒΈ

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center