Crypto Earnings in July

Another month has rolled by again and it's time to look at the previous month's activities and see what crypto I have earned. Only 5 months left of the year and we are on the home straight for 2022.

July was a very busy month in terms of activities onCHAIN and building those crypto earnings.

My goal remains to reach 2 ETH per month. With the recent pump in ETH, that goal has gotten further away this month.

I have now added 2 more play2earn games Dcity and Dcrops to the mix. This brings my play2earn activities to 4 games. The plan going forward is to keep adding further games and see what works or not.

This month is a big report, let's get started with this month's numbers and run-down:

linearrow.png

This month I have been active in the following platforms and collected the cryptos:

Blogging
Publish0x (ETH, AMPL)
Hive (Hive + Hive Engine Layer 2 tokens)
Read.cash (BitcoinCash)
Dreemport (DREEM)

Socials
Noise.cash (BitcoinCash)
Torum (XTM)
LunarCrush (Lunr) - given up on.
ProofOfSHare - (POSH)

Staking, Cashback, Interest, Liquidity Pools
Crypto.com (CRO) - Exited
HBD
BeeSwap

Surfing/Search
Brave (BAT)
Presearch (PRE)

Blockchain Email Marketing
ListNerds (Listnerds, CTP)

Play2Earn
RisingStar (STARBITS)
Splinterlands (DEC)
dCrops (CROP)
dCity (SIM)

linearrow.png

Blogging

Publish0x

My fifth full month on Publish0x is completed and my views continue to go down. I have not been publishing here every day and not so many crypto/finance-related articles. So it is understandable.

source

The good news is that Statera is gone and we now have ETH back as a tipping token. This is great news!

Statera=0
Ample=3,31
ETH=

Publish0x total = €6,80

linearrow.png

Read.Cash

This is now my fifth full month on read.cash and I have published an article nearly every day. I have currently 35 (+6) subscribers and 1 sponsor. It would be good to try and boost these numbers.

I earned 0,1081569 BCH in July which is €11,48 (16,77) which is a smaller amount than previous months and things feel quite stagnant on the platform. I don't seem to get many views or tips from the tipping robot.

Syndicating my articles on the platform is also a pain as I need to reupload the pictures each time and also the editor doesn't put them where you want them. I am weighing up if the effort is still worth it hear.

Read.cash Total = €11,48 (16,77)

linearrow.png

Hive
My main blogging focus has been on Hive and this is where I spend most of my time and engagement. Data taken from Hivestats.io shows me the following:

There is some nice growth in my Hive earnings but the € value is boosted by the current pump going on which I think won't be permanent (at the moment).

Hive earned = 481,43

Hive Total = €394,18

linearrow.png

Dreemport

This was my third month on Dreemport.

Not including the extra traffic generated by participating in Dreemport. I have been rewarded with DREEM tokens that are available on the Hive-Engine and they have a best bid price of 0,01 Hive currently. They could be worth more in the future as the project grows.

In July I earned 745 DREEM tokens which was much more than last month as I was very active in this community.

DREEM = 745 (7,45) Hive

Dreemport Total = €6,11

Blogging Total = €418,57 vs €193,29 last month.

linearrow.png

Socials

Noise.cash

Noise.cash is an alternative to Twitter and it is my fifth full month on the platform. This month my follower count climbed to 60 (+5). I earned 0,01412739 BCH which is not so much really. I've heard rumours that noise.cash is dying plus my many times of being put in the noise cash sin bin hasn't been good for me earning any crypto there.

I am back on the right path now but the earnings do not make it really worthwhile of my time so far.

Noise.cash Total = €1,89 (€1,08)

linearrow.png

Torum

Torum is still the platform I love to hate. It is not so great at interaction or finding any useful information. I try to log on when I remember and complete the missions.

I am still waiting for the 500 XTM limit to withdraw but so far have only reached 115 XTM after 5 months. This is now currently worth only €3,68! This isn't so much even with the pump of XTM in the last month.

My follower count increased to 95(+26) and I earned 13,25(14,62) XTM last month which much lower than when I would diligently log in each day and complete all missions, including the weekly one.

I think Torum is still a candidate to be kicked to the touch like Lunarcrush.

Torum Total = €0,42 (0,3)

linearrow.png

POSH
This is the second month of using POSH on the Hive Engine to promote posts on Twitter for Hive. I have been trying to promote 3 or 4 posts per day when possible.

You earn POSH tokens for promoting these posts and can receive some liquid Hive which has been good. I also delegate 50 Hive to the project so get a daily amount of POSH for that.

The current bid price for POSH on the Hive Engine is 0,031 Hive and I earned 45,825 POSH tokens in July. I have also delegated some Hive to the POSH account that will pay me in POSH tokens every day!

This has given a nice boost to my socials income and we are back to similar levels as before thanks to POSH.

POSH Total = 45,825 (€1,15)
Hive Payouts = 3,4 Hive (€3,75)
POSH Total = €4,90

Socials Total = €7,21 (1,48)

linearrow.png

Staking & Cashback

HBD

I have stablecoin staking income from HBD. There I have been slowly building my stack. This month I managed to earn 3,371 HBD vs 2,269 HBD last month. This is a nice increase compared to last month.

HBD Interest = 3,371 (€3,23)

BeeSwap
Here you can see my current LP size in Beeswap.

I removed a couple of pools when I needed some liquidity but still kept some that I like and continue to stack.

Until I figure out a good way to track this, I will not add any income here yet.

Total Staking/Rewards = €3,23

linearrow.png

Surfing & Search

Presearch

It is my fifth-month using Presearch. My PRE balance is 139,29 (+2,09). Here I can get up to 30 paid searches a day which I am nowhere near accomplishing. I hardly used Presearch in the last month and it shows with my low token usage.

There isn't much development in the way for users to cash out their PRE yet which is disappointing. I am very far off of the 1000 PRE needed to withdraw and then with unknown gas fees. At my current speed, it is looking like it will take me around 3 years to withdraw 1000 PRE.

The PRE has remained relatively stable which is a good thing.

PRE total July = 2,09 (€0,18)
PRE overall Total= 139,29 (€12,53)

linearrow.png

Brave

I am using Brave more now and hopefully it should reflect in higher earnings. I usually use an adblocker so maybe this would also reduce earnings. Let's see!

BAT Total = 3,585 (1,054) BAT (€1,43)

That's not bad considering I didn't even do anything.

Total Surfing/Search = €1,61

linearrow.png

Blockchain Email Marketing

ListNerds

Another month passed and it was my second month as an Enterprise subscriber to ListNerds. This allows me to send 2 emails daily to earn ListNerds tokens. It does however cost $97 per month which is quite a big expense.

So far I have invested around $318 in ListNerds if you include my August subscription, plus a lot of time and effort. I hope this will pay out in the future.

There is a 10-week unstaking period before your Listnerds tokens become liquid and you can sell them. So far I have been unstaking a small % each day which has started paying me a small amount of ListNerds each day. So far not enough to cover my subscription or make any profit yet.

In July I earned 73974 ListNerd tokens. The lowest bid price has dropped from 0,33 Hive to currently 0,05 Hive per token.

As the tokens require unstaking and the price is unclear, I will only include the value of ListNerds that I have actually made liquid in my earnings. So the bag value can act as an accrual until then.

ListNerds earned in July = 73974 (3699 Hive/ €2959)
Liquid ListNerds in July= 65
ListNerds sold: 7,5 Hive (€6,4)
Total costs=$27+$97+$97=$221 (€215)
Profit/Loss= -€209,6

linearrow.png

Play2Earn
There are 2 further games to add to this section this month. dCrops and dCity. Both semi-passive games that should hopefully be fun to play and add some extra crypto each month.

RisingStar
I will do a full update on my progress in a separate post. But so far I have earned:

Total= 110069 (Starbits) = 8,39 Hive = €7,17 (3,68)

Splinterlands
I have invested heavily in Splinterlands. I enjoy playing this one too and am building a bronze league playing deck plus a rental deck.

EOS rewards = €5,12
Daily focus rewards €0,88
Total = €6

There are some more earnings from rentals but I didn't calculate this yet.
Not bad for my first month on Splinterlands. My current EOS chests were pretty bad compared to getting a legendary last time.

dCrops
I started playing dCrops and so far have 2 pieces of land and have bought some seeds.

I have harvested just 1 season so far and earned 21.28 CROP tokens. This is worth just €0,05 so quite some work to do here still.

dCity
Here I have 2 farms, 3 workers and 5 students and they are providing me with 5 SIM of income daily. I also have bought some SIM tokens which should give me some interest income at around 40%.

SIM earned = 45 (0,02 Hive)

dCity total = €0,01

Play2Earn earnings = €13,23 (3,68)

Summary

July Crypto earnings total = €450,34 vs €203,98 last month.

That's my total crypto earnings in July. Not bad for my seventh month in crypto.

I need to also consider my costs for ListNerds and that was €94. So net profit was €356,34

How was your July?

Thanks for reading and I hope it inspires you on a journey to crypto-financial freedom too!

ce3.png

Let's connect : mypathtofire

linearrow.png

Resources:
Title image created in canva with the image created by @doze and source

linearrow.png

Disclaimer
This is not investment advice, please do your own research before investing.

ce3.png

Join my team:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
86 Comments
Ecency