My presentation in Hive (ENG-ESP)

Presentation Wilkenson Canton Medel

Hi! My name is Wilkenson Canton Medel and I’m 17 years old. I currently live in Cuba. Since I was 15 years old, I’ve been learning Economics independently and at 16 years old, I was introduced to the world of cryptocurrencies by a friend. At first, it intrigued me quite a bit because as an Economics apprentice, the idea of decentralization seemed like an impossible utopia to achieve. But gradually, over time, the more I researched that utopia, the more I realized all the possibilities it gave. And what more than an impossible utopia, it was an inevitable future.

¡Hola! Me llamo Wilkenson Canton Medel y tengo 17 años. Actualmente vivo en Cuba. Desde los 15 años he estado aprendiendo Economía de forma independiente y a los 16 años conocí el mundo de las criptomonedas gracias a un amigo. Al principio me intrigó bastante, ya que como aprendiz de Economía la idea de la descentralización me parecía una utopía imposible de alcanzar. Pero poco a poco, con el tiempo, entre más investigaba esa utopía, más me daba cuenta de todas las posibilidades que daba. Y que más que una utopía imposible, era un futuro inevitable.

Wilkenson Canton

Unfortunately, my first real experience with Blockchain was on its dark side. The first time I bought a cryptocurrency was through a scam. It was called U91 and it was a sports betting house with cryptocurrencies where they promised you more than 10% daily. Blinded by the amount of money they promised, I asked my mother to give me the amount of money needed to make the investment. And she, seeing me so excited explaining how that platform would make us millionaires, agreed to give me her entire month’s salary. Shortly thereafter, the obvious happened: the creators of the platform disappeared with all the users’ money, including mine. I remember never having enough shame to tell my mother that we had been scammed out of all the money for the month that was supposed to make us millionaires. And in reality she never asked me, seeing my sadness she understood everything.
And I punished myself for a whole year 😐

Desafortunadamente, mi primer contacto real con la Blockchain fue en su lado oscuro. La primera vez que compré una criptomoneda fue mediante una estafa. Se llamaba U91 y consistía en una casa de apuestas deportivas con criptomonedas en donde te prometían más del 10% diario. Cegado por la cantidad de dinero que prometían, le pedí a mi madre que me diera la cantidad de dinero necesaria para realizar la inversión. Y ella, al verme tan emocionado explicándole cómo esa plataforma nos haría millonarios, accedió a darme su salario de un mes entero. Poco tiempo después pasó lo obvio: los creadores de la plataforma se desaparecieron con todo el dinero de los usuarios, incluyendo el mío. Recuerdo que nunca tuve la vergüenza suficiente para decirle a mi madre que nos habían estafado todo el dinero del mes, que supuestamente nos haría millonarios. Y en realidad ella nunca me lo preguntó, al ver mi tristeza lo entendió todo.
Y me castigo un año entero 😐

Wilkenson Canton Social media

After that, I was depressed for a while and stopped studying Economics for a few months. But inside me, the idea of getting a financial system that was somehow decentralized and, above all, all the possibilities that this new technology opened up to all sectors was gnawing at me. From Economics to Education, from Sports to Health. Even with the ability to revolutionize sectors such as philosophy and anthropology. The more I thought about it, the more my curiosity was aroused. Does this technology have any limits?

My desire to discover its possibilities was infinitely greater than my resentment. This led me to search for more information on the Internet about this revolution. And that’s how I had my first contact with Social Networks. It was simply incredible to see the gigantic community that existed behind this technology. With the sole intention of making more people aware of it, none of them sought to have a monetary benefit or become millionaires. They just wanted more people to see the world of possibilities behind this technological revolution.

Después de eso, me deprimí durante un tiempo y dejé de estudiar Economía durante unos meses. Pero por dentro me corroía la idea de conseguir un sistema financiero que de alguna manera fuera descentralizado y, sobre todo, todas las posibilidades que abría esta nueva tecnología a todos los sectores. Desde la Economía hasta la Educación, desde el Deporte hasta la Salud. Incluso con la capacidad de revolucionar sectores como la filosofía y la antropología. Entre más pensaba, más se avivaba mi curiosidad.
¿Acaso esta tecnología tiene algún límite?
Mi deseo por descubrir sus posibilidades era infinitamente más grande que mi resentimiento. Esto me llevó a buscar más información en Internet sobre esta revolución. Y así fue como tuve mi primer contacto con las Redes Sociales. Fue sencillamente increíble ver la gigantesca comunidad que existía detrás de esta tecnología. Con la única intención de hacer que más personas la puedan conocer, ninguno de ellos buscaba tener un beneficio monetario o hacerse millonario. Solo querían que más personas vean el mundo de posibilidades que hay detrás de esta revolución tecnológica

Wilkenson Canton Medel Work

Since then I have been working on social networks such as Twitter, Facebook, WhatsApp and Discord with the aim of making this technology reach more people and gradually achieve massive adoption. That’s why I decided to create my own website called Chain Docs. On it, I dedicate myself to creating articles talking about the world of possibilities that this technology offers. From how to create and implement a fully decentralized economic system in a country controlling serious problems such as inflation and deflation, to all the possible sectors that NFT technology is capable of revolutionizing. Sectors such as education, health, sports, science, psychology, astrology, anthropology, etc.

I like to write about new and innovative things, leaving aside the obsolete to focus on future technologies. And that’s exactly why I decided to join Hive. I want to share experiences and socialize with people who have a similar or equal vision to mine, people who are fascinated by this technology and have the goal of reaching a larger audience.

Thanks for reading me! 🤜🤛

Desde entonces he estado trabajando en Redes Sociales como Twitter - Facebook - WhatsApp y Discord con el objetivo de hacer que esta tecnología llegue a más personas y que poco a poco alcance la adopción masiva. Y justo también por eso decidí crear mi propia página web llamada Chain Docs. Una pagina web en donde me dedico a crear artículos hablando sobre el mundo de posibilidades que brinda esta tecnología. Desde como crear e implementar un Sistema Económico totalmente Descentralizado en un país controlando problemas graves como la inflación y deflación. Hasta todos los posibles sectores que la tecnología NFT es capaz de revolucionar. Sectores como la Educación, Salud, Deporte, Ciencia, Psicología, Astrología, Antropología etc.
Mi gusta escribir sobre cosas nuevas e innovadoras, dejando de lado lo obsoleto para concentrarme en las tecnologías futuras. Y exactamente por eso decidí entrar a Hive. Deseo compartir experiencias y socializar con personas que tengan una visión parecido o igual a la mía, personas que este fascinados con esta tecnología y tengan el objetivo de que llegue a un público mayor.
Gracias por leerme 🤜🤛

Thanks you Wilkenson Canton Medel

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments