Setting some (absurdly) late goals for 2021

clock_gade310114_1920.jpg

Source


With the year coming to a close, I wanted to look back and see what I could set as some possible goals for 2021. I know it's a bit ridiculous to be setting goals this late in the year with only about a month left, but I figured it was better to at least try. I'm not expecting to hit all of these by the start of the new year, I was more or less looking for goals I could set in general.

Problem number one is that I've been trying to figure out what to write. I'm sure a lot of other content creators will feel me when I say it's difficult to figure out what exactly you want to write about. To me, I feel like eventually I will run out of things to talk about and fall back into a loop of rehashing content. That's particularly something I would like to avoid, it's just a matter of how. I'm sure it gets easier the more you write though.

As far as what I like to write about, I'd have to say my main focus of content would be in games, software and operating systems. Sure, there's a lot to talk about, but it sort of falls back to analysis paralysis. I may have a handful of games to review, but I'm worried about not having enough time to try everything out and give my best if I want to do something daily.

Regardless, a big thing I want to focus on moving forward is continuing to grow my holdings. This goes for not only hive, but other Hive Engine tokens as well.


Hive:


communityicon_cyd3b9p2hsn41.png

The big one. Well, primarily what I want to focus on I'd say. The idea anyway is to use blockchain games so I may build up my Hive Power in addition to blogging. I think if I stay fairly consistent in posting, I should be able to hit this goal without any problems. I'm also thinking about making post rewards 50/50 for HBD just for savings. I'm not so much chasing the 10% apr as much as I'm setting aside some funds here and there if I really need them. I have no real goal set for HBD at the moment, but will probably stop somewhere around $100-$200 in savings.

Hive PowerHBD
219.727/300 - 73.24%$2.615/?

Actifit:


actifit.png

While I was big on using Actifit and doing it daily, I have since fallen out of it. Part of it was due to moving out on my own and I just haven't put any effort to it. That's my bad.

However, the biggest factor for me not wanting to continue with Actifit is because during that 2 year period I seem to have misplaced my funds password. Without that, I'm kind of stuck without access to my Actifit tokens. Maybe I'll start collecting Actifit again on a new account? I'm not all too sure yet.


SPS:

social_sps.jpg

Next up on the list is SPS. I'm a pretty big fan of Splinterlands, although I'm a bit more casual when it comes to the game. I've been playing since beta released in 2019 and I'm loving seeing the game continue to grow and branch outwards. I think we have something really special here and it will just take some time to come to fruition. With that being said, I had a itch to check up on my Splinterlands account a couple weeks ago. To say I was shocked to see the value of my cards skyrocket is an understatement.

As of now, my SPS staked is reaching really close to 1k total. Originally I was selling my vouchers for Hive to fund my Rising Star account a little bit, but now I am turning my vouchers and excess DEC earned from renting into SPS. As of current prices ($0.50), I'm able to stake up roughly 17-20 SPS per day.

I'm planning on sticking with Splinterlands for a long while, so I may as well get any extra SPS I can while I can. 3000 total SPS might be a bit low, but I'm estimated to have roughly 1,800 SPS through the air drop by itself. I don't think it's too out of the question to build up to 3k SPS for a small but sizable bag.

SPS staked
957.717/3000 - 31.91%

Leo:

27388950_eff93c245c4b0c0bf722c8f37b36267b0705744550543194fdb3fefcf831f8ef.png

I've been aware of Leo Finance for some time now and occasionally read here and there. I do enjoy checking in on people's journeys with Hive or Leo as well as developments we continue to see in the world around us. I don't think I'm going to necessarily be a big poster in this part of the ecosystem outside of mainly commenting. For now, I'm just going to make it something small that should be obtainable with some dedication.

Leo Power
0.078/50 - 0.156%

1UP:

image.png

1UP is something that popped up on my radar shortly after I had started playing Rising Star. I've taken a pretty big liking to blockchain gaming and have started looking around for more options. Thankfully that's what 1UP is all about. It provides me a place to catch up on the latest news for new games as well as any updates I may have missed in the games I'm already playing. Thankfully my posts about Rising Star can earn some 1UP here and there. I'm setting a small goal of 100 1UP to start.

1UP Power
10.19/100 - 10.19%

And... That's about all I have planned for my goals on using Hive so far. I can't thank everyone enough who has supported my posts and continue to read what I put out. Overall, I'm just happy to be back and writing again.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency