RE: RE: The nuisance of irresponsible, arbitrary downvotes on all Hive based Web3 Social Media platforms
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The nuisance of irresponsible, arbitrary downvotes on all Hive based Web3 Social Media platforms

RE: The nuisance of irresponsible, arbitrary downvotes on all Hive based Web3 Social Media platforms

I went and asked in discort, and I was getting downvoted for wrong reasons.

They have a record of each user, and they blacklisted.

And atleast spaminator is a autobot run by hivewatchers.

I been removed from blacklist now, but that criteria for blacklisting me itself was wrong, @hivewatcher did not verify, but I am glad that I should not be receiving anymore downvotes.

If only the discort link in spaminator account was updated to correct one I would have approached them earlier and got less downvotes, some articles of late were downvoted severely but its over I guess.

I am not talking about this further now...although I still say downvote mechanism should be tweaked to avoid a issue that will come when platform scales and users hop in...

All my Hive posts votes are organic, meaning got upvotes fairly not by other ways... which @hivewatcher understood, and told I am removed from blacklist.

anyway...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now