#Oneyearchallenge checkpoint 12 - And achieved targets

Hi all hivers!!!

With today comes the end of 2023 and I am proud of the community I am a part of; people met in real life, contests, thoughtful conversations and much more.

What is more important, is that these numerical achievements have had a great personal implication: in this year I have grown so much as a person (also accomplice to the Yoga course I took) and an overall growth path I am continuously going.

But let's go in order, starting with the first goal: 5000 HP by 12/31/23.

As you all know, I started on the first of January with the wallet at 1000HP, so I had to total 4000HP.
Simple I should have quadrupled what I had done in 1 year....

The challenge within the challenge was figuring out how to produce content that had good community leverage, interesting, well written, and with content.
Fortunately, the community itself came to my aid; talking with @Galenkp, @Melinda010100, @stefano.massari just to name a few, made me realize that the imprint I had given to my profile was purely professional.

This is a blog of people, not professionals, so I was completely off track; in fact, results were slow in coming...

The turning point

Depending on the guidance I received, I gave more space to my persona, to who I am; in fact, with this post I began to reap results:

With this very article written by my wife! What a good example to be able to grow and open up by seeing how others write?
As inspiration, I continued to work on myself by talking about anything that might tickle my fancy, even with current events, like this article on smartphone abuse:

Accomplice to this growth is dear @Galenkp who, with the tracks he suggests with his weekly contests, helps me grow by simply talking about me and what I do as well as preparing Tokenomics!

Thus, article after article, the profile on the blog has become that of a "human being" and not an automaton!
Continuing in this style, in early December I achieved the goal I had set for myself.

THE 5,000 HP.

At the beginning of the year, it seemed like an unthinkable figure to quadruple one's wallet, but the community gave me the right tools to achieve it; and lo and behold, on December 9, I succeeded!

Now with this article I also conquer the other goal I had set for myself: the Yearly Author: a post for every day of the year.
This goal did not seem too difficult to conquer: I had already faced a similar challenge for another site whose crypto section I had complete management of.
For an entire year I published an article every day that dealt exclusively with crypto, so the challenge with Hive was easier as I could write about anything but putting into the field also personal things, and that is not always easy!

The Charts

As you may have noticed in all the Check Points, I included a graph tracking my growth, and well I include it in this one as well; on the other hand, my nature as an Engineer remains!

In fact in this case I will include a few more to track this challenging year.

Despite the fact that I succeeded on December 9, I continued to keep up production: I must say it is satisfying to see that one's content is appreciated!

Of course, the summary chart could hardly be missed!

The histograms are very nice graphically, but for a more pointed examination, the "dry" line histograms are better.
The one below clearly shows the steady growth I have held throughout the year; if you notice, the average has been steady throughout the year of about 300 HP, a small drop I had in December; as can be seen by the line connecting the two months (November-December).

In the graph below, completely "clean" is quite evident.

Missed Shots

Don't worry, the goals were met, but there were some minor inaccuracies...then again, I'm a human being! (ahahhaha)

Not every month I conquered the PUM, for a variety of reasons, the most frequent being related to the strategy I was employing; in some articles I was setting the rewards at 50% and thus in order to achieve the PUM you need to run a PU of 1 hive.
I set my alarm clock at 11:30 p.m. every day to check on Hivebuzz that everything was regular, but a few times the alarm clock didn't go off and the PUM faded!

Conclusion.

I am really satisfied with this year on Hive because if I turn around I no longer see the Mike Zillo that was writing the last year, and this is also thanks to the community that taught me to be less professional and more a real person!

Thank you all for this beautiful year spent together, and for the next one to come, full of satisfaction and new challenges.

I wish everyone a prosperous 2024 full of achievements and new challenges, see you tomorrow with the timely PUD, the first of 2024!

See you tomorrow for the Power Up!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center