Token Watcher: A Simple BSC Token Price Tool (first post)

Hello!

Hello LeoFinance! I'm @mice-k aka @citrus-soap aka @cityhelper (and many more). I've been hanging out in the Leo Discord for a while (Mike C#0408) but haven't posted anything Leo-related on Hive yet. TBH, I don't have much knowledge of or interest in finance, but I got deep into Cub and BSC over the last few weeks and am having a blast.
Until now, I felt that I didn't have anything useful to post here, but yesterday I made this little tool that will hopefully be useful to someone. 😄

Token Watcher

I wanted a simple tool that would display the live dollar price of a BEP20 token large enough that I could see it from across the room (without zooming in 500%). So, I made Token Watcher.

I've never made a website with actual buttons and stuff, so it was a lot of searching and trial & error to get it done.

Basic Use

I wanted a minimal interface (and fewer things to code), so there are just 2 inputs and 2 buttons.

It works on mobile too! (I hope)

The title also updates so you can see the top few tokens from another tab.

Add Tokens

On the left side are the input and button for adding new tokens to the list. Just type or select a token, then click/tap the add button. It's just a random assortment of tokens to choose from. Let me know which others I should add.

Timer/Interval

On the right side are the input and button for the timer. Input a number of seconds (minimum 10) and click/tap the timer to change how often prices will update. Click/tap the timer with no input to hide/show the numbers.

Reorder & Remove Tokens

Left click/tap a token box to move it up one slot. Right click/long tap to remove.

That Was Easy!

I think that's it! Pretty simple. Your token and timer preferences are saved in local storage so you only have to set them up once per device.

Source & Feedback

Source is here. I'm sure there's lots to improve. Probably not the best learning source either. 😅 I was really just making it all up as I went along.
Feel free to DM me on Discord if you have any suggestions or feedback.

Thanks for reading!
(Here's the tool one more time in case you missed it: https://mice-k.github.io/tokenwatcher/)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center