Me, Myself, and I

Greetings from here one and all, you might have wondered, who is he referring to? Well I was referring to an amateur, myself. My name is Justice Nwankaodo, otherwise know as McJay II in Hive blog or Inlieo fellow hivesigners.

For the record, that’s what I look like just in case. But, don’t mind the face though, some say I look younger than my age.

Now, back to the point of focus, "me". I am a 20 year old Nigerian from the Igbo tribe, precisely Abia State. I live with my parents at Merenge avenue in Umukalika village Obingwa Local Government Area. I have two siblings a younger brother and a half sister and host of other family members because the family is some what extended. The good side of it- the extended family- is having lots of people to call family. I am just two years older than my younger brother, but my stepsister, it’s a big number “17 years”, that’s of huge difference some might wonder but, don’t you worry, age is just a number. My brother goes with the name Godswill and my sister Chisimdi or in short Cindy. Due to the fact that my brother is almost as tall as I am some people refer to us as twins, but we aren’t twins at all. Apart from my parents and siblings other parts of my extended family includes; My grannies, aunts, uncles, cousins, second cousins etc. They’re not just family but friends too. I was born on the 1st of July 2004, and since it is 2024 already, it’s been 20 years.


I and my Dad

Starting school at the age of two, I am still a student up until now. I began my nursery education in 2006, I was enrolled by my grand ma into nursery in Havana Private School Aba and ended secondary school in Sabs Private Secondary School Aba in the year 2021. And I started tertiary education in 2022, studying mechanical engineering in Abia State Polytechnic. I am through with my National Diploma ND and currently in my IT- Industrial Training program. I choose to learn a trade related to my course of study with the one year I have for my IT program, therefore I decided to learn the automotive part or aspect of mechanical engineering, so you can also refer to me also as Mr. mechanic. Please don’t worry much about the title “Mr. mechanic”, I don’t seem to merit it though, after all am still an apprentice with technically zero experience.

Even at that- the fact that I’m still an apprentice with technically zero experience, I have come to appreciate these man-made machines – automobiles. These machines are impressive with their looks, power, speed, agility and more. For me I am a power and speed kind of guy, that’s why I like cars mostly based on how many horses (horse power) they have under their hood. The good thing about higher horse power in vehicles is that it does not only increases the ability of that vehicle to pull, drag or carry larger mass or weight, it also quickens the vehicle.

When it comes to achieving higher engine power, different methods can be used depending on what the manufacturer or consumer wants. Large displacement, turbo chargers or even super chargers can be used to achieve it. The history of the automotive world has seen many advancements especially technologically. And today, it’s sad to say that the era of combustion engines are coming to an end with powerful electric motors as engines taking over in car production and manufacturing. Most people like myself do not like the idea of electric vehicles, but we have no other option if we are to keep our planet safe, due to the pollution (emission of carbon gasses especially CO2 which contributes in the depletion of the ozon layer) caused by the so called combustion engines.

Some of my many friends introduced me to hive, Zeal, Mike,and Renny. They’re good friends and they have been good to me. Although am a bit older than they are, am looking forward to hive signing with them, learn from them, and earn With them in hive blog.


Myself.

Over the little time I’ve spent on earth, I’ve made a whole lot of mistakes, and will still make more. But, I pray that I do not make the same mistakes over and over again. To learn from counsel, corrections and from the mistake of others. That is why I Justice Nwankaodo- McJay II- will need all the help I can get from my fellow but superior hivesigners if I am to succeed. So please I beg that you help an amateur like myself to enjoy my stay in hive.

A warm greetings once more my fellow hive signers in inleo and hive blog from Me, Myself, and I.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center