RE: RE: What one thing does Hive need to thrive?
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What one thing does Hive need to thrive?

RE: What one thing does Hive need to thrive?

First off, I love HIVE, but you're right about the resource credits for new users.

I joined last week and was eager and enthusiastic, trying to explore this exciting new eco-system, and then BAM! I think I made 3 or 4 comments and I was frozen out for 4 days till my resource credit increased.

That's enough to put a large chunk of people off and go looking for another block-chain.

I really like the feel of HIVE but the system is a little opaque. Even hive.io doesn't give a really simple layperson's FAQ about the practical differences between Hive power, Hive and Hive Dollar, let alone Ecency points etc.

And then there's the question of buying HIVE. I don't know the ins and outs but it took me 8 hours to get a binance account, verify it (several times), buy crypto, convert to hive and fund my wallet. It was a right old faff!

I'm an artist and I'd like to list good content on NFT Showroom, but if non-technical-minded buyers can't just buy HIVE at a dapp with a credit card, (like say Nifty Gateway) then we'll forever be reliant on other crypto-savvy users migrating from more established blockchains.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center