Ditch out "finance", leave "Leo" for us. We are the Lions

Leo is our name

If the man of the house wants to make law in the family, he needs taking no excuse from anybody. It's only a humble man that can seek the opinion of his wife before setting such law and it's only a humble loving father that can also seek the opinion of both his wife and children before pronouncing such law. Wow, am glad we have humble loving father-like leaders here in this community. What do I mean?

Let me make some confessions

As I joined hive 9 months ago, the first community I heard of was leofinancecommunity through my mentor @fokusnow. I checked on the community, the name alone was so intimidating to me because it was all about crypto and finance related topics. Honestly, I can't write crypto related contents but, maybe, tomorrow I can do so. So, months later, he (@fokusnow) brought the news to me that I can now write any other article of my choice in that community because, it's now welcomed by the team.

Out of fear, I have written some business related contents in this community. Yet, the name #leofinance is too intimidating. To me, it's as if the #leoteam will pay less regard to it. Months ago, I asked some of my hive friends if they're writing in leofinancecommunity, the answer they gave was that they too knows nothing about crypto and founds it difficult writing about finance. But I told them that the information I received is that the community now welcomes even non-crypto contents. Do you know the response they gave? Hmm, they said to me

@marajah, leave that thing joor, can't you see their name? writing in that community is waste of time. If you see any non-crypto content with support in that community, it must be their longtime friend and member. Not newbies like us

The name #leofinance sounds good but the #finance attached to it brings fear in our hearts. Thank God for the recent news. The news is so cool and am in love with it. Can't wait to hear the new name. What do I mean by the new #name?

leofinance is rebranding it's name

3 days ago, I got a notification from #leofinance with the title: The Rebrand Is Upon Us | We're Giving Away 500 HBD For The Best Name Then, I asked myself, which name are they rebranding? As I check on the post, I found out they're about to rebrand the name #Leofinance. Wow. Am happy especially as their reasons for rebranding matched my aim and wish.

In that post, leofinanceas a loving humble leader demanded from us (it's users, members and observers) to give a fitting name suitable for all the purposes it serves. According to them, the community is now open for all contents, be it business, crypto, Apps, finance and many more. Just name them. Therefore, below are the names I've chosen for them.

Suggested Rebranding Names:

Here are my few suggestions

Leo4all

Leoeva(eva - everything app)

Leohive

Hiveleo

Leocollect

Leoconnect

Leoden

Leodec (Decentralize Leo)

Leogeneral

If you're smart, you'll notice that all my suggested names have the word #leo. why? Keep on reading...

According to the quest for rebranding, #leoteam need to ditch out #finance from the name. Meaning that leo must thrive or endure forever. So, suggesting a brand new name for this lovely community without adding #leo to it would be nothing but futility. Additionally, I have other points or reasons why leo should endure.

Below are my few points:

Logo: There is no indication that our leofinancelogo will undergo changes. Therefore, there is no need to change the leo rather, it just need a suitable name attachment.

Longetivity: Ever since the creation of Leo under #hive, Leo have gone viral and also have a coin known as Leo token. I think, it's appropriate not to nullify both #leo and #finance. Rather, let Leo remain. Long Live Leo

Strength: This community, from my view is very strong and well determined which is some of the qualities of a lion. Also, it's leaders are problem solvers and likes challenges. Their strength is getting stronger and they're fearless.

Competitive: Lion is known for its competitive spirit and #leofinance as a community possesses that quality. From time to time, it's team leaders do set competitions for it's members. You can check the recent competition going on this weekend. Why not participate? Or, have you forgotten the great zealy campaign? Tell me, are this community leaders not acting like the #lion?

team leaders

With all this points of mine, I strongly believe that Leo should endure. Please, retain it. Ditch out only but #finance. It's intimidating and scary.

That's all I have to utter for now. But, if there is need and time, I will also add more. Thanks for spending your precious time reading my post.

My appreciation

a hug for you all

Am throwing a cool kiss and a hug to all the team leaders of this leofinance community. You guys have displayed how caring and loving you are by seeking our attention and opinion before rebranding the community's name. That's extraordinary intelligence!!. Personally, I appreciate it. I highly commend you guys. Honestly, you people are not lording it over us. Your qualities as good leaders can't be overly emphasized.

Long Live Leo

Long Live #leoteam

Long Live #leo supporters

Long Live, Our Brand New Name

Goodbye #Finance.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now