Trading Loose Change For Mind Fuel

Greetings, fellow sentient beings!

Got some change?


Loose Change Coffee s.jpg
This is where my loose change went during the first three weeks of my new training.

All that amounts to roughly 1 % of my fiat income for the period, by the way. Or ti 10 % of the 10 % of that same sum which I would have to invest in marketing according to general theory were I to take care of that myself. Or to 20 % of the average price that @silver.art used to put on her watercolor paintings like those you can see in the background, top right.


As a whole, we tend to look at those who keep track of loose change as some extreme cases of Scroogery. Besides, coffee is, after all, fuel for the mind, right? According to popular concepts, again.


In fact, my mind and body can do well without all that coffee. Were I to put some more effort into taking control of such habits. In fact, it's a habit, yeah. No more than that...Or isn't it?

It is more. What the real fuel to my mind, dopamine, does is...it makes me wanna reward myself in some way and having a cup of coffee is the casual thing to do in order to satisfy that trigger.

The right way to reward myself, in terms of self-improvement, would be to fetch me something that would actually make me more fit to continue with my quest. Something that would equip me to perform better. Or to gain more. An investment type of reward that would bring more rewards in time.

Here's an idea that I am giving away for free...

Somebody should make a vending/spending/money-taking machine that takes my loose change and turns it into some crypto in my wallet.

Ka-ching!


Thank you for reading! Take care!

Yours,

Manol

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center