My favourite Music Artists and songs

Hello readers,

There is a popular saying about Music, ‘Music is Life’. I believe the quote is 100% true because without music our life is incomplete. In our life, music plays an important role not just being a form of art which people enjoy globally, but I think the role of music in our life goes beyond that. Music has a tremendous power to swing our mood and many times when we are in a bad mood, we often choose to listen to music to elevate our mental state. Not only that, researchers have found that listening to music is healthy for the heart as research shows blood flows easily in our body when we listen to music. Apart from that, it also reduces stress and also helps us to get relief from depression. Actually, when listening to music our brain produces more dopamine hormone which helps us to fight against stress and anxiety and on the other hand, when listening to music it gets processed by a part of our brain called the Amygdala which is responsible for elevating our mood.

MUSIC IS MEDICINE

Now talking about myself, just like all of you I am also a die-hard music lover and whether I am travelling or doing work on my PC, I always love listening to music and not to mention that it helps me a lot with boredom as well. I have a distinct taste in music as I listen to many different genres depending on my mood. Sometimes I listen to Pop or Rao songs and sometimes I choose to listen to Bollywood melodies or rap songs. Sometimes the local folk songs attract me heavily and sometimes rock music becomes my best friend. So, in this post, I will share some of my favourite songs and among them, there are some which I have been listening to for over a decade now and some got newly added to my favourite playlist and I will also be sharing their YouTube links if anyone of you gets interested to listen and hope you discover something new. So, without any further ado, let us start.

LINKIN PARK

Whenever I think of my favourite music Artist or Band, there is only one Name in particular that always comes to my mind, LINKIN PARK. I was fortunate enough to discover Linkin Park in my high school days and It was my first time ever listening to any foreign music. Needless to say upon hearing a few songs, I quickly became a fan of them and still after more than a decade, I still love to listen to them, as they have made a permanent place in my heart and mind, forever. The lead vocalist of this Band was Chester Benginton who has passed away and Mike Shinoda, who is the Rapper and every time I listen to them singing together, I still feel the same chill. I love to hear most of their songs but as for my top favourite, I would like to choose ‘In The End’, which is the first song which I discovered from this Band.



EMINEM

For my next favourite, I would do a sin if I don't mention the Rap God Eminem here. Apart from Linkin Park and Enrique, Eminem was another Artist whom I discovered in my school days and still now, I get the same feeling when listening to the goat of Rap genre. I don't remember correctly but think 'I'm Not Afraid' was the first song which I came across when I first found Eminem back in my school days. It feels surprising to see how this man has ruled the whole Rap genre alone for decades and though I love listening to other rappers too like Busta Rhymes, Jay Z, Kendrick Lamar and others, Eminem has taken a large part of my heart and made it permanent.



ARIJIT SINGH

Now coming back to my own country, India is well known for its world-famous music artists from A R Rahman to Arijit Singh and I guess most of You have listened to them once or any other Bollywood songs at least once. In this genre, my favourite artist would be Arijit Singh. Arijit is a phenomenal artist and after listening to his songs for years, I can definitely say he has a Godly voice and can challenge any of you to try listening to any of his songs and I guarantee you will become his fan in no time. Though he mainly sings songs in Bollywood movies songs he also publishes singles and some of his coke studio performances have gained millions of views and become famous worldwide. As per my favourite Arijit songs, I can not just mention just one or two as it would be a sin. So, let me share my top 5 songs of Arijit Singh below with an urge to listen to them and decide for yourself.



I hope you liked the songs that I mentioned above and please let me know which among them you liked the most in the comment section below.

That's all for today's post readers and I will be seeing you all in my next post.

Join June Inleo prompt initiative and start writing posts!

Join Inleo platform for Free!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center