A Change of account but not a change of Identity

IMG_20230917_123503_556~2.jpg

Hive is my new home. Yes. And I'm going to stay here for as long as I live 😊😍 (I hope so and I hope I live long enough).
Well, this is my new account @madilyn02, I started on hive with the user @marylin1. And I was really enjoying my stay on hive with the account. Till I created this new one.
You are wondering why I created a new account? Ok I'll tell you what happened! 😁

The truth is, it was my mistake. I placed my key on the memo field of binance while trying to buy some hive, and then someone saw the key and stole it, and change ownership of account 😐. So it was my carelessness.
And also an account recovery was tried by the ocdb team but it didn't work so I was helped by @thekittygirl (the kind lady) to get a new account.
But I've already learned my lesson and I'm not going to make the same mistake again. And yea I give the advice to everyone, especially new ones to secure their keys and not expose it anywhere.

By the way, here's my introduction post link below:
@marylin1/my-introduction-to-leofinance-and-hiveblog

Written on my old account, in case you missed it! But don't comment or vote on it the account has been stolen remember 😁.

So despite the setback, I still want to continue on hive and I can gain back whatever I lost. The most exciting part of my experience on hive so far is the friendship and hospitality, it's truly remarkable.
I still hope to keep making new friends, and exploring the platform the more. This is the good place for me to invest my time, and money so yes, I'm here for good. Hoping to tell you about my upcoming projects and plans in my subsequent posts.

See ya soon! 💜❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency