I Almost Forgot That Today is August 1st. Happy #HPUD

HivePowerUpDay812023.png
Created in Canva

August 1st Already?

It doesn't seem possible. And yet, here we are.
I am happy that I remembered this morning before it was too late that today is Hive Power Up Day. That takes care of my fiat investment on tokens for this week.
I invest $16 USD each week to buy my favorite tokens.
Here in the USA, the Mega Millions Lotto draw takes place tonight.
The jackpot is just above 1 billion so we went and bought two quick picks for that.
We never mess around and pick the numbers. Don't want to spend that much time or energy on it.

Anyway, I was able to get just over 40 Hive to power up today.

Here is my wallet on PeakD before the Power Up:
Screenshot 2023-08-01 092509.png

And After:
Screenshot 2023-08-01 092641.png

You have until Midnight UTC to get your Hive and Power it up.
Here is a link to the conversion for your time zone: https://www.worldtimebuddy.com/
I found that in a post from John Novak, aka @beststart.
For me, Hive Power Up Day began at around 7 p.m. last night July 31st.

Enjoy the rest of your day!

What is Hive?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center