My Transition from Redditor to Hiver is Complete

I'm sure a number of people here can relate to spending too much time on Reddit. Probably people than would ever actually admit it. Some lurkers, some shit posters, and some people are just there for the memes. I've been an active Reddit lurker for like 10 years and recently realized how much of my time that app was occupying without any reward.

image.png

image.png

Forgetting About Reddit

As you probably know, Reddit is the front page of the internet. There's a subreddit for pretty much any topic you can think of. From gaming to news to memes, there really is everything there. All in your personal feed, customized to your interest. I used to spend hours just scrolling through Reddit. Sure I got a small dose of world news and the occasional useful piece of information... But a lot of the shit on my feed was pretty much just memes and shit posts. People promoting crypto scams, photoshopping arms onto birds, and sharing shitty life hacks... A plethora of dumb shit waiting to be up-dooted (upvoted). But what real value is there? What do you gain by spending all those hours on Reddit?

image.png
source

The short answer is nothing. You spend countless hours scrolling, voting, and maybe even commenting. Laughing at stupid mems, reading pointless shit. Don't get me wrong - there is some actual good content on reddit and some actual useful information. What I recently realized is that... I have barely opened the Reddit app in the past couple months. I've been investing my time here on Hive. Gaining real world value in the form of HIVE and HBD. Even deeper than that, earning different Hive Engine tokens that I would have never knew existed. Instead of looking at surreal memes, I'm generating compounding wealth from a decentralized blogging platform. I never really wrote anything on Reddit because.. What's the point? You get internet points known as "Karma" and they do nothing for you. They mean nothing. They have no value. Here on Hive, your "karma" is your Hive Power.

image.png
source

Focusing on Hive

Obviously this doesn't mean I'm deleting the Reddit app or anything like that. I'm just sharing my experience since I've stopped spending so much time on that app. When I started spending the majority of my time on Hive, I started to realize what my time is worth. When you know that you can be creating content or crafting your next blog post, you start to waste less time because you can earn from your time. Instead of spending 2 hours on photoshop creating a monstrosity (like the one above) for the Hybrid Animals subreddit, you could be spending your time in the LeoFinance community learning about new cryptocurrency opportunities. You could be spending your time on Proof of Brain learning about different parts of the world or reading about different life experiences. Instead of sharing your photography or art on Reddit, you could be sharing it with the Hive community and finding people who truly appreciate it and show it by giving you votes that can equate to real world value. There's a real opportunity here for people to create compounding wealth for a very long time here and we're just lucky enough to be in early.

image.png

Thanks for reading! Much love.


Links 'n Shit

Play to Earn Get paid to Search Get free crypto every day Get a WAX wallet
Gods Unchained Presearch PipeFlare WAX.io
Splinterlands
Rising Star

image.png

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center