Are You Excited for Batman NFTs? Neither Am I.

Don't get me wrong. I love NFT technology and all the potential ways it can be used to improve our daily lives... But man there's a lot of trash out there. This is also not to say that the Batman NFTs are trash.

image.png

image.png

Batman NFTs

Palm NFT Studio is going to be minting 200,000 Batman NFTs in April following their DC Fandome collection. These Batman themed NFTs will supposedly come with 2 years of "benefits", whatever that might look like. Maybe airdrops, or access to exclusive merch. It's called the Bat Cowl Collection and will be 200,000 3D models of the Batman mask in various colors and styles.

This is your typical collectible NFT that has no actual use. It's just a collectible and should not be looked at as a way to try to make a quick buck. These things are gunna cost ya $300 and they will live on the Palm blockchain, which is an Ethereum sidechain. Palm offers the typical faster and cheaper transactions that you would see from a layer 2 solution for Ethereum.

image.png

These $300 digital collectibles will get you 2 years of benefits. These benefits are a little vague but they claim that holders will get access to an exclusive fan forum, fan events, physical collectibles, and potentially AR or VR experiences. So holding this NFT is gunna get you the ability to buy more collectibles and NFTs from them in the future.

As far as private fan events, I can't really picture that. Maybe I'm just not a hardcore enough Batman fan, but the thought of a DC event kinda makes me cringe. Like yeah, the movies are good but I'm just not that big of a fan. To each their own though. You do you. They also vaguely mentioned "metaverse integrations" so that probably means they'll build something in one of the big ones like The Sandbox or Decentraland.

image.png

If you happened to have claimed one of the free DC FanDome NFTs, you'll get early access to the release of the Bat Cowl Collection. I remember @readthisplease wrote about it and I think I claimed one. I'm gunna have to go check. Not that I'm gunna drop $300 on this NFT though.

The Palm chain is a purpose-built Ethereum side chain focused on NFTs. It's something I hadn't heard of prior to the DC NFTs so use at your own risk. It was created by the founder of ConsenSys and the co-founder of Ethereum Joseph Lubin, though so I can't imagine it being unsafe. If you're looking to do a little more research, I highly encourage you to have a look at the official Palm website.

All in all - I think this NFT collection is just for die-hard Batman fans. Is that you?

image.png

Thanks for reading! Much love.


Links 'n Shit

Play to Earn Read emails, Earn Crypto Get free crypto every day Get a WAX wallet
Gods Unchained ListNerds PipeFlare WAX.io
Splinterlands GoodDollar
Rising Star FoldApp

image.png

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center