Why Curation Is So Powerful

Let's talk about the elephant in the room right now when it comes to this blockchain...

There's a whole bunch of accounts that got in super early or purchased a ton of stake that are enjoying the benefits of curating on chain. These people literally laugh their way to the bank every 7 days because they don't need to create content, they literally just go around and like things.

Every 7 days, they get crypto in their wallets....It's the easiest gig on planet earth. And a lot of us dream about that some day, however for regular folks like yours truly, it's just not in the game plan.

You either have to have really deep pockets or got in when this blockchain first started. We are told to show up, put in the work and sure it does pay off....But the dream of living off your curation efforts is limited to a select few on chain.

So what do we do?

I have sold a bunch of my stake over the past few years, life happens you know, but if I didn't and kept my content pumping in the almost 7 years of being here I would be around 200-250k $HIVE Power.

Which is obviously nothing to be ashamed of, it's quite impressive but even then, I'm not going ot be able to 'live off' curation. But that's where the beauty of layer 2 tokens comes into play....

A lot of us in $LEO have been stacking for years, buying super cheap tokens and curating as much as we can. I saw @dkid14 mention in a Thread yesterday that imagine if $LEO ever hit 5 bucks....That's pretty exciting when you think about the fact I'm buying 100 LEO every day right now for about 13 HIVE.

So there are some pretty big opportunities to stack affordable and easily accessible layer 2 tokens ON TOP of the $HIVE you are generating. Yes, it's a long term strategy, but it's so powerful because it can be hands free and set on auto pilot once you stack enough.

Another option, is to build your stake in lesser known layer 2 tokens. I've been doing that with #bbho the community token for the BBH project. And I hit quite a milestone yesterday:

Crazy huh? Now this didn't take much effort honestly. I might have spent about 50 bucks of my own crypto to hit this, but I've been able to stack....More than 50% of my entire stake, just from curating!

So powerful! I bought enough to quickly rise in the rich list, and just curated people in the community for the past month and a bit...Now I'm the number 1 token holder LOL

Ok, maybe bbho never reaches HIVE or LEO levels. And that's fine. I can still help a growing community by spreading out the token through curation. And heck, if it gets to a penny or more, I can generate a pretty decent revenue stream.

So while we may have missed out on early HIVE or even LEO stacks...There's nothing stopping us from being elsewhere on chain and start driving our curation income!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center