The Cure For Writer's Block

Earlier this week, we spoke about planning your content creation schedule. The idea behind this is to always have your days planned out, so you aren't sitting around trying to figure out what you are going to write about.

So the next question is...

How do we even know what to write about in the first place?

So I'm going to assume a few things before we dive into this....

You know what your passion is! And if you don't know what you absolutely love with all your heart, there is nothing anyone can do to help you with that. Spend some time if you are struggling with your 'reason why' and come up with niches / topics that you think about 24-7-365.

That's how you discover your passion!

Now that we have that out of the way, it's time to build up your arsenal of knowledge. And it's important to note, this is how I do things...But in no means does that make it gospel. For me, acquiring knowledge is done by surrounding myself with thought leaders in my chosen niche / topic.

And to bring that home, it means reading the books these people have written over the years. However, maybe you aren't into reading, maybe you watch seminars, YouTube presentations, read blogs, listen to podcasts...Whatever medium you choose, your goal should be to fill your mind with information about your chosen niche. ** Become a sponge for this stuff**, and soak it all up.

These are the 5 books I recommended on Wednesday live stream and it should make sense. These books are focused on marketing, content creation and personal growth. Pretty much these topics have been my passion for decades now. And while it's not an exhaustive list, the point is....I soak up as much content as I can about....My passions!

But here's the thing....

As much as we like to think, we're brilliant and the smartest person on the planet...We aren't! And we will forget the bulk of what we read and learn in our journey through the University of Self-Education. So you need to write what you learn down...

Here's some examples of ideas, quotes and thoughts I have in my personal journal.

I cannot begin to describe how powerful journaling is, and how it builds a wealth of information for you over the years. In fact, that picture above, is from a book I read about 5 years ago. I used a few of thoughts quotes / ideas in some of my latest blog posts when I got 'stuck' for things to write about.

Everything you learn, even if you think and swear you will remember it later....Write it down!

So here's your game plan going forward:

1. Read, learn, watch, soak up all the information you can about your chosen passion (niche / topic) Become a student of it!

2. Write down everything you learn over the years while attending the University of Self-Education

And finally, with those two habits in your arsenal, I guarantee you this....You'll never have writer's block ever again!


Reminder: LEO Ads are now being paid! It's more important than ever for Lions to get active on the platform!!!

Remember, the more active we are, the more ads we generate. The more ads we generate, the more income we all earn!

Here's how to.....

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now