It's Not Goodbye...

December 17th, 2017.

That was the date everything changed for me on my journey in crypto. I'm pretty sure I've gone over the story for years now, but when I discovered this blockchain, it literally saved my life. It gave me hope. After the downfall of my PayPal account, my business was on life support. I was looking for a way out of the pitfall I was in, and this blockchain and crypto as a whole was the way I could see out of the mess.

I have dedicated my life over the past 6 plus years to this blockchain.

Everything!

Financial ruin, family stress, health issues, you name it....I literally lived through it all while posting about it on chain. This blockchain was my outlet to share my thoughts, my passions and hopefully bring my online business here. To show the world, how great we had it!

I was dedicated. I could not see a world without Hive. And honestly, I still think this is the greatest blockchain on the planet.

But life has a funny way of working out...

I think the old saying is, God laughs at your plans. And He sure did laugh at mine...

You may have noticed, I hit another milestone tonight....Once again, my Hive Power surpassed 100,000!

This is actually the second time this has happened, and the last time around I powered down because life got in the way of my dreams lol The greatest thing about this blockchain is that you put in the effort here, while it may take a while, you can be rewarded for your hard work and dedication.

But you'll notice something as well, if you look a little bit further in my account...

A second power down has begun.

Now don't worry lol I'm not leaving in the sense of powering down all my Hive and taking off. Nah I'll still be around, but it a much different light.

You see, I just got hired this week to my dream job.

This is something I had no idea I would even be qualified for, but on Monday I stepped into an office for an organization I'm a part of, and secured pretty much....The perfect job.

And because of this job, my priorities changed in an instant!

So here's what I had to do this week:

  • I left the @town-hall witness team simply because I won't be around as much. These guys are the cream of the crop and I will support them forever. But it wasn't fair for them to have me sitting around on the team, as I won't be around as often.

  • I also let Khal and Eric know that I would leave the $LEO team as well. Again, it's not fair for them to wait around for me to complete work that who knows when I would get around to. I'm obviously still very excited about LEO and that doesn't change, but officially I'm just a Lion now :)

  • The #leolive show will have to be put on pause. Again, the time I will be dedicating to this job just won't give me much time to focus on the live show.

  • The Crypto Maniacs Podcast will have a different time slot and I let Task know that I'm not exactly sure when during the week / nights I'll be able to get back on a schedule. I'll know more next week.

And I'm pretty much going to be stopping my focus on crypto. I will continue to use Hive and LEO specifically for my blog and social media engagement, but I have to be honest with myself. My heart and my passion is simply no longer in crypto, or in online business.

So if you see Jongo around a little less now....It's not because I'm bitter or rage quitting or anything like that. I just have something I have to focus on now going forward that's my true passion. It's a job I never thought existed, but it's been something I have been praying for, over the past few years.

God may laugh at our plans, but believe me....He has His own plans for us, and it's pretty amazing how things all work out when you have faith and stay the course!!

I'll share my journey with you all going forward, if you'll let me :)

So it's not good bye, far from it!

Just let me know, I love and appreciate you all. And I don't think I would have survived the past 6 years without you!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now