Financial intelligence

Source

Around October last year I started an egg business were I buy eggs from an egg farm and resale to retailers and consumers, at that time I had some cash so I decided to start it up, looking back at how much time has passed till now I'd say its one of the best financial decision I've made.When I started I had no idea about financial intelligence or financial literacy I just needed something to be giving me money while in school .

Around May this year I was able to read 'Rich Dad Poor Dad' by Robert Kiyosaki and Sharon Lechter after reading that I had a slight of change in how I saw making financial decision, from knowing between an asset, liability and expenses and seeing how far I've come I'm glad I started that business, I call it my assets because it generates money for me , even though it take a couple of months to generate a fair amount it works fine with me (I'm not a big spender ) over time It has generated a good amount of money for me to pay for some expenses from then till now. I recently added some cash to top it all since the old price can't get the amount for the current price of a crate of egg I buy.

And also I think reading that book was also one of the biggest financial decision I've made
While before reading that book I could randomly be using cash for personal gain which were for the use for that exact moment and be happy with it for just that time while it passes I've being able to know what I need, were to direct money too and it's been worth it, I'm not totally good at it yet but I'm aware of it so It guides me to better financial decisions

And while going forward building my financial intelligence is what I look forward to more and assets I get to acquire along the line .

This is my entry to #SeptemberinleoDay1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center