Let's flip the trend - terra.sinkhole project announcement

TL;DR? We don't like where the scrap price is going, so let's do something about it and create an automatic sinkhole for scrap.

It ain't much but it's honest work.

IMG_20230815_065143.jpg

In my last post I whined about how I can't keep up with the tempo scrap price is declining. When I started playing I was able to buy a crate for 3-day income. Last week it was 12 days. Yesterday it was 19 days. It's getting harder and harder to get enough scrap despite upgrading the Engineering.

I'm not the only one I guess or am I?

I'm not the one to sit around when I don't like stuff that is happening to me.

Of what you can see in game statistics, the game burns pretty much of scrap already, but at the same time, the game's economy can't create demand for scrap that would keep the price somewhat stable. I'm also afraid that current changes and development aimed at honing the game experience and bringing new players will not create demand but even more supply.

Screenshot_2023-08-14-22-19-44-75_f47484f9b24111b93e9a47c1dfbc1846.jpg

Screenshot_2023-08-14-22-21-36-65_f47484f9b24111b93e9a47c1dfbc1846.jpg

My pledge

  1. I have created a account - @terra.sinkhole
  2. All rewards from me posting about the sinkhole will go to @terra.sinkhole
  3. All liquid rewards collected by @terra.sinkhole (+ HE rewards) are going to be used to buy scrap.
  4. All scrap is going to be sent to @null (manually)
  5. The @terra.sinkhole account will automatically upvote posts with #terracore tag (if manage to set the bot up) until then it will follow my trail.

There's an alternative to the above in which all the liquid rewards are split 50-50 and provide liquidity for hive:scrap diesel pool eternally (it would be all burnt eventually). Will adjust the rules along the journey.
I'm also nkt sure whether I will buy scrap from the H-E market or swap it via liquidity pool.

HP @terra.sinkhole will hold might eventually be swapped for scrap and burnt which constitutes some kind of gold...Ekhm...HivePower standard.
If the idea turns successful in any way, I'm willing to transfer keys to the account to @crypt0gnome or @asgarth free of charge.

As a side effect we may get additional support for terracore posts.

Setting up a bot would require creation of rules and blacklists as significant number of people use the #terracore tag without any connection to the game. I have an idea and will try to implement it.

How can one help

Personally, I will delegate 1k HP for a month. A delegation for a limited period of time would be sufficient to check the results , so I encourage you to delegate some HP to the project.

Measurable goals

I know it and you know it. I won't be able to flip the trend, but this is an experiment that if failed will cost almost nothing. It's hard ti set measurable goals at the moment because there are still some unknown factors.
Until the end of September I want the account to have:

  • +50 HP,
  • 1k of scrap burnt.

You might say that 1k scrap is nkt much in comparison to what's being burnt by game, but it's 1k of scrap bought off the market. The ingame scrap burns never touch the market.

Edit


Lol, I fucked up beneficiaries so I will double delegate another 500 HP to @terra.sinkhole

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now