My view on the current state of Hive idle games (Terracore and Golem Overlord)

In the past month, I have started playing two idle games here on Hive. These two games are Terracore and Golem Overlord. I thought it would be a good idea to track how well I am doing in regard to both of these games over time. I like these games because you don't have to do anything but wait and collect every now and then. So in a way, these games are perfect for someone like me who doesn't have that much time. I guess DCity could also be considered an idle game but I haven't bothered with that game as much. My previous update can be found here and it was over two months ago.

Terracore

image.png
Terracore is the first idle game that I played and it looks like the UI has changed slightly. The background is a bit more blurry but the text for stats is clearer now. In terms of stats, all of them have gone up besides engineering. They have increased the generated SCRAP from engineering but I just haven't felt a need to increase it as I don't like getting attacked that often. There are also NFTs now and they were introduced in this post.
image.png
I did buy a Ship to go along with my 1k Favor but it looks like I need FLUX if I even want to do any boss fights. However, I don't think it's worth the cost of doing those boss fights yet while my luck isn't that high. If anyone has more information about the chances of getting a crate from the boss fight and what is the recommended luck, I would like to know.
image.png
The price of scrap tokens have dropped quite a bit and I haven't sold many SCRAP to recoup my investment. I did sell a little bit a few weeks ago and I have mainly been using my SCRAP tokens for favor or stats.

As for my plan going forward, I am thinking of selling some SCRAP and then using the rest to increase my STASH SIZE because it will also increase my LUCK. Occasionally, I am thinking of spending SCRAP to buy some crates but I am not sure where that will go yet. If you haven't started playing, feel free to use my referral link if you plan on playing.

Golem Overlord

image.png
Golem Overlord is the second idle game that I played and I can safely say that I already recouped my initial investment by quite a bit. I actually used some of the profits to make my Terracore investment be paid off too. Things have changed quite a bit because this game has also released NFTs and there are also guilds now. My stats have gone up and the way mining in this game has changed. We have to pay for the scavenger golems now and they decay over time. You can read more about that here and these changes have been in effect for a while.

image.png
I ended up with 3 crates and I opened all of them. Out of these three crates, I only got 1 uncommon background. It looks like all the backgrounds focus on SHARD claim multipliers.

image.png
The price of PART tokens has taken a large drop from where it was 2 months ago. I did expect it because there are a lot of PARTS generated per day and I don't see this dropping anytime soon. It has still been a profitable game and as I have already paid off my initial investment, anything that I do earn is just profit.

image.png
I am also glad to say that I did get one referral for Golem Overlord and this also helps me earn some profit off of the game. If you haven't started playing, feel free to use my referral link if you plan on playing.

Conclusion

Both games are still running and there have been a number of developments on both games since then. This includes all the NFTs being added and the price of both tokens has dropped. I did expect this because more of the tokens are printed daily. I just don't think the demand is there to drain the supply of these tokens. Out of the two, Golem Overlord is likely to be the one that is the most profitable and it will take time for anyone new to get into the game. I am a bit disappointed to see that my plans for Terracore didn't come out the way I wanted it but it does add more utility to the NFTs there.

Have you started playing Terracore or Golem Overlord yet?

Feel free to leave a comment if you read my post. If you have any questions, feel free to ask and I will do my best to answer.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center