My Hive Goals for 2024 Week #11

I have decided to start posting a weekly update on my progress toward my 2024 goals here on Hive. It helps me stay on track and I can realize if I am behind on a goal at any point in time. We are in the 3rd month of the year already. If I need to towards the end, I'll push whatever is behind then. However, I am wondering just how much I need to purchase if things continue the way it is now.

Progress

graph.png
Above are statistics that I have gotten from HiveStats. This week is looking a a bit better than last week but I still think that I am doing quite well on my own goals so far. Progress is progress as it all adds up over time.

HP

I got more than last week with 54 HP earned throughout the week. I am checking this through the difference between the two endpoints on the graph on Hivestats. My author rewards is up while my curation is down slightly compared to last week. I think I am doing fine though as I am doing a decent job of using up my voting power but there were a few days where I wasn't able to use up all my voting power. It's just a slow process of earning HP through consistent activity.

HBD

HBD.png
image.png
I gained 22 HBD last week and I deposited all of that into my Savings this week. The HBD is just stacking up and I will be getting my interest in 2 more days.

LEO Power

leo wallet.png
I did earn 35 LEO last week it was up compared to last week. It's not that much LEO but I did powerup for LPUD a few days ago. My stockpile of LEO isn't keeping up so I need to start visiting threads more. Otherwise, I might need to go to buy some more LEO later in the year. I'll see how things go because I wanted to power up more during LPUD but my own reserves just weren't enough.

Conclusion

goal progress.png
My progress is looking fine so far. Both HBD and LEO power are ahead of where I need to be right now. The HBD goal is looking quite good because there is still a few more days left before that interest comes in and pushes me up even further. My HP is still a bit behind though and the price of Hive increasing doesn't help that much. Depending on how things go, I'll see how much HP I should power extra during HPUDs later in the year. I don't think I will be off by too much but that could add up over time. The consistency does pay off over time though and I don't see myself stopping.

Do you have any goals for 2024? What is the progress towards your own goals?

Feel free to leave a comment if you read my post. If you have any questions, feel free to ask and I will do my best to answer.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency