Growing Slowly But Steadily (June HPUD)

June 1, 2023


"Discipline leads to habits.
Habits lead to consistency.
Consistency leads to growth."

-Anonymous


We're halfway through the year, and it really does seem like time is flying by. I felt like it was just yesterday when I started the year positively and set my goals. I can't believe that it's been a year now since I participated in HPUD in June last year. I committed myself to retain this behavior and work consistently on my Hive goals. Although I often failed to complete the HPUM, not the HPUD.

The last year's goal has been achieved due to my consistency and persistence. I'm a person who's keen on keeping things I truly enjoyed doing and pursuing things I truly want to achieve. To keep growing slowly but steadily, that's what I always wanted. It motivates me when seeing myself growing in something that helps me grow as a person as well.

A New Dolphin In Town

This month is special for me as I achieved something worth having, and this was after a year of being active on this chain. My profile says I'm two years old but I don't count the first year since I only took this platform for granted back then, and just visited this often. Who would have thought that I'll be a dolphin after a year of grinding? Oftentimes, I would ask myself, what if I took this platform seriously from the very beginning? I should have gone farther.


Anyway, it's another new month and it's time to power up some Hive!

5K and counting.... After achieving my 5K HP goal, the journey won't stop and I'm committed to keeping going until I'm ready to retire.

I am too grateful for generous Hiveans who support my blogs, and those who always read them. Without them, I won't be able to acquire these achievements.

And for today, another 100 HP has been powered up and this habit will be maintained until the end of the year. The recent volatility of the market helped me save some Hive in preparation for this special day.

From 5156.81 Staked HP last month, it climbed to 5817.87 Staked HP this month with amazing 93% growth from the beginning of the year.

After achieving my 5K HP Goal, it was set to an 8K Staked HP Goal, and I'm hoping that I would be able to maintain the pace until the end of the year.

Meanwhile, my HBD increased to 500+, maintaining at least 100 HBD savings per month to achieve the 1000 HBD Savings Goal for this year. We're halfway through the end of the year and so is my HBD Goal. The higher the savings, the higher the accumulated interest. Additionally, my curation rewards this month increased as well which then added to my savings. They may be small for some, but they are sufficient to increase my savings

And I'm grateful to see my complete HPUM table which I thought will be failed again, fortunately, I did it this time.

Now, I'll be looking for whom to power up as I truly want to collect more Power Up Helper badges as much as I can.

*Why Power Up?

That's pretty simple. Aside from helping your account grow, it will also help strengthen your connections on this chain. Besides, there are amazing giveaways to HPUD participants from amazing sponsors.

If you haven't powered up yet, you still have 18 hours left.

Happy Hive Power Up Day. Thanks for stopping by.

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCXDhCdbKLssUZHyzgV8BMivE5JBKjj6Z1mXGKEa2poFtSmgk8UUkkrURjvkmRJDTSPWo525rjc3ZyuTfsicGv3jrGn5u45Mc3UzoYhkXFZRSLN.webp

20230205_232024_0000.png

Join her on her quest for self-discovery and wanderlust. If you like her content, don't hesitate to upvote, drop a comment, reblog, and follow for more wonderful adventures.

You can also reach me on my socials and let's be connected:

Facebook
YouTube
Twitter
noise.app
read.cash

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center