Inflation At It's Peak !

Hey Everyone, I hope you are all fine and doing great. This Post is my entry to Weekly Featured Content in the #Hivelearners community. Today's topic to write about is What's Your Cost Of Living?


While searching about this topic, I came across this quotes which fit the topic of this post and I would like to start this quotes by quoting this quote from Paul Samuelson

"Inflation is like toothpaste: easy to squeeze out, hard to put back in."

It would be correct if we say we are living in a worst time of this era, where the inflation is rising on the daily basis and people are preferring dying over living. I have heard about the cases where men killed their families first and then hanged themselves, and on the suicide note, the reason was unable to feed their family.

We can't even imagine these scenarios when we have to kill our families, we can't even imagine the pain they go pass through. The government is unable to control the inflation and responsivities of all this will be on the government.

Sadly the country I am living in, is full of corrupts politician, they came to power, just for the sake of looting the nation and when they fill their bags, they fly out of the country and leave the nation living their life below the poverty line.


Source

I am 31 year old and I have seen the price of things grow from 1Rs to 100 RS. This is very sad for the people who are not earning enough to cope with this fast speed of inflation increase.

My first impression to inflation was that, this is only growing in my country, but i was wrong, when i visited the Saudi Arabia & UAE, my view got changed, inflation is increasing all over the world. Things we need to live are equally or more expensive than my country due to the difference in currency price.

The cost of living in other country is much higher than my country due to the currency exchange rate, but when i see my country, the cost of living and the pay people are getting here has a big difference. Here the average salary is 25k PkR, but we need at least 50k, Pkr to live a normal life, here i am talking about full filling the basic needs, and if you want to live a luxury life, we need at least 200k Pkr. Here again i am talking about the middle class family.

Things are getting worst day by day and no body is doing anything. The life of the people has become like a hell. They can only curse the government and do nothing except that. we are helpless.


Source

Let me share one example of the price difference between buying bread in Pakistan and in Saudi Arabia. In Pakistan, the cost of buying simple bread is 25 Rs, but in Saudi Arabia, the cost of buying the same bread is 2 Riyal, which become 160 Rs, if we compare the exchange rate of the currency of both the country. but the fact is the pay people in Saudi gets is way more than the people of Pakistan.

I hope the government will took strong step to control the inflation or increase the pay of the people who are struggling to survive in this Era.


Read my latest Blogs.


I am A Fast Learner !

Depression Is like A Slow Poisoning!

Revealing The Secret Recipe of Potato Brinjal Vegetable.

I love difficulties, They Make Me Stronger!

Unable To Focus Is the biggest Problem I am Facing These Days

BBQ'S ARE THE BEST BUT WITH FRIENDS !!!

Dramatic Weather Over Here !!!

Having Fewer Friends Is Better Than Having Fake Friends !!!

(Creative Sunday) - Flavorful Chicken Shami Discs !!!

Little Changes Can Make Huge Impact !!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency