What Did I Do With The Last Of My Steem? Bought LEO & Staked It!

20200706_181311_0000.png

This post marks my first publication using leofinance.io. But allow me to back up a bit. I've posted to Leo before, but only via the Esteem App. At some point I realized I needed to post from over here, on LeoFinance directly, and a plan developed.

You see, I stopped my remaining Steem power down in order to restart it with the new four week threshold. There wasn't much left....just under $9.00 worth.

So I waited for it to become liquid Steem and I realized that time frame had passed today. That meant it was time to hatch my plan!

Screenshot_20200706-181636_Brave.jpg

I moved what was left of my Steem over to my wallet on Hive-engine. Then I sold it for HIVE. Using that 40 something HIVE, I was able to pick up just about 220 LEO coin. Hurray!

But though the plan was hatched, it wasn't yet carried out to completion. There were two tasks left that needed checking off the list.

First, I headed over here to LeoFinance.io and got right into my wallet. Pretty cool how Leo shows your HIVE as well as your holdings in their own proprietary LeoToken.

I noticed my wallet now showed my new additions on top of the 18 or so LEO I had already accrued. It also showed that none of my LEO was staked. Yikes! Had to fix that!

It took a moment and BAM!, there was 235 newly staked LEO coin in my account. Victory!

Screenshot_20200706-182123_Brave.jpg

Second and last on the list was to finally write my first post on LeoFinance. And now that I can check the final task off as done, it's time to say farewell. Until next time!

Thanks for viewing and as always...

Happy Leoing? Yes! And....

20200624_124039.png

Images Captured As Screenshots
Bottom Image Courtesy Of Hive.io Brand Assets

social_hive_revolution_dark.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now