Optimism Airdrop: When being locked out of Ethereum pays off

Optimism is a scaling solution for Ethereum. They are doing an airdrop, and luckily for me, they are going to drop tokens to users that were priced out of Ethereum!

image.png

Airdrop rules https://community.optimism.io/docs/governance/airdrop-1/#active-ethereum-participants

A user priced out is a user that used, at some point, native Ethereum DeFi solutions, but did not bridge to other scaling solutions. The rules are a bit more flexible than that, but I am within this set of users! I couldn't afford to bridge!

image.png

I have considered bridging to side-chains to be able to cash out my DeFi, but that wouldn't make sense, because to bridge I would have to pay Ethereum fees! So I was totally priced out, my tokens are totally locked on Ethereum because cashing out would incur tremendous fees!

I am just happy to win this one. I still can't touch my Ethereum DeFi investments because I was priced out, I can't pay those fees, but I am, pun intended, optimistic with this airdrop!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now